Fan art: Personalized Pencil inspired by Zingu

GridArt_20240601_181112005.jpg


Hello #holozing community, happy to greet you and wish you a happy and blessed Saturday. This time I share with you a fan art inspired by ZINGU. This character caught my attention and I decided to be inspired by him because of the characteristics he has such as the variety of blue colors.
My fan art is a beautiful personalized pen on this character ZINGU.


Hola comunidad #holozing encantado en saludarles y desearles feliz y bendecido sábado. En esta ocasión les comparto un fan art inspirado en ZINGU. Éste personaje captó mi atención y decidí inspirarme en él por las características que posee como la variedad de colores azules.
Mi fan art es un hermoso lapicero personalizado sobre este personaje ZINGU.

lapiz (5).jpeg

separador virgilio 1.gif


The materials I used to make this fan art are the following:
Mouse tail thread
Scissors
Tinder
Letter mold
Adhesive tape
Pencil

Los materiales que usé para realizar éste fan art son los siguientes:
Hilo cola de ratón
Tijera
Yesquero
Molde de letras
Cinta adhesiva
Lapicero

lapiz (14).jpeg


I started by cutting five 17cm strands of thread that I will use to make the letters of the character, then I measured 2 meters of mouse tail thread that I will use to weave the pencil.
Inicié cortando cinco hebras de hilos de 17cm que usaré para realizar las letras del personaje.Después medí 2 metros de hilos de cola de ratón que usaré para realizar el tejido del lapícero

lapiz (13).jpeg


I then glued the five strands of thread to the adhesive tape. Then I glued them to the pen

Seguidamente pegué las cinco hebras de hilo a la cinta adhesiva.
Después las pegué al lapicero

lapiz (6).jpeg

lapiz (10).jpeg

separador virgilio.png


Then I took the blue yarn and started weaving the pencil from the tip to go over the blue yarn that I will use for the letters of the character.

Después tomé el hilo de color azul y empecé a tejer el lapicero desde la punta hasta pasar por encima del hilo de color azul que usaré para las letras del personaje.

lapiz (12).jpeg


Now I started with the first letter of the character using the letter mold. This time I started with the letter (Z) of the character ZINGUINI. To make this letter we do it in the following way: We take row 1 ,4 and 5 we pass it over and then with the dark blue thread which is the column we pass it under once. Then we pass row 1, 2 and 3 over the top and the column we pass it twice and finally row 1, 2 and 5 we pass it over the top and the column we pass it once. Thus we have our first letter Z
Ahora inicié con la primera letra del personaje utilizando el molde de letras. En esta ocasión comencé con la letra (Z) del personaje ZINGUINI. Para realizar esta letra la hacemos de la siguiente forma: Tomamos la fila 1 ,4 y 5 la pasamos por encima y después con el hilo de color azul oscuro que es la columna la pasamos por debajo una vez. Luego la fila 1 , 2 y 3 la pasamos por encima y la columna le damos dos vueltas y finalmente la fila 1, 2 y 5 la pasamos por encima y la columna le damos una vuelta . Así tenemos nuestra primera letra Z

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-01 at 18.53.10.jpeg

lapiz (9).jpeg


Then I went on to make the next two letters of the character
Luego seguí realizando las dos letras siguientes del personaje

lapiz (8).jpeg


Then I made the letter G.

Seguidamente realicé la letra G

lapiz (2).jpeg

separador virgilio 1.gif


Then I made the last letter of the character ZINGU (U).
Después realicé la última letra del personaje ZINGU (U)

lapiz (1).jpeg


I continued knitting and made a pen ornament with a smiley face.

Seguí tejiendo y realicé un adorno al lapicero con una carita feliz

lapiz (4).jpeg


I continued weaving the pencil until I reached the end, then with a scissors I cut the excess threads and with the tinder I sealed

Continué tejiendo el lapicero hasta llegar a la parte final, luego con una toijera corté los hilos sobrantes y con el yesquero sellé

lapiz (3).jpeg

separador virgilio.png


This is how the personalized pen inspired by ZINGU turned out.
Así quedó el lapicero personalizado inspirado en ZINGU

lapiz (7).jpeg

lapiz (11).jpeg


Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
                  All images are my own, dividers courtesy of @kattycrochet.

                                                           
             Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, divisores cortesía de @kattycrochet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now