[ZINGTOBER] Horizon - Day 13




Hello, Holozing Community! This is my first time joining the Zingtober challenge. Some friends have encouraged me to join before the month began and it was only this time that I got the motivation to draw. I'm not even sure if I can draw daily but I'll just do what I can. :)

I will be following the Inktober prompts so for my entry today, I am jumping to Day 13 (Horizon) since we're already on 13th Day. The Holozing creature I drew for today's Zingtober entry is Chirpily. My first idea was to draw an ocean horizon but switched to mountains when I finally chose which Zingtober creature to draw.



day 1317.jpg

On the drawing, Chirpily perched at the mountain's highest point and looking over the mountain range while watching the orange sunset.

The drawing program I used is Clip Studio Paint and Wacom Cintiq 16 for the pen display.

Here's my drawing process:


day 1311.jpg

day 1312.jpg

day 133.jpg

day 1314.jpg

day 1315.jpg

day 1316.jpg

day 1317.jpg


This took me about 1.5 hours to make. I also added an oil paint texture and overlayed with 5% opacity. I'm also glad the timelapse feature of Clip Studio Paint on my 13-year-old laptop worked so I am also able to show you a timelapse video of my drawing process.



And that's all for today's entry! Until the next! :)






♡♡♡
Takyarts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center