[ZINGTOBER] Guidebook - Day 15




Good morning! Yup, still awake to rush my Zingtober and Inktober Day 15 prompt, Guidebook. I just did something earlier that made me not able to start my entry right away. For the Zingtober x Inktober Guidebook prompt, I drew a Water Type Healer Female and Water Whale. I can't find the Water Whale's name so I'll just call it that.

In my drawing, I turn the cute Water Whale into a plushie being hugged by miss water healer who have fallen asleep while studying about healing. She's really eager to learn as you can see with those other books on her table. Well, let's be honest. We all fell asleep at some point while studying. For me, I can sleep while still holding the book upright. That's my talent. Lol.

Anyway, here's the drawing :


ink2024guidebook5.jpg
Female Water Type Healer with her Water Whale plushie.


I chose a blue color theme for today's entry because the character and creature I chose are water types. :)


PROCESS




ink2024guidebook1.jpg

ink2024guidebook2.jpg

ink2024guidebook3.jpg

ink2024guidebook4.jpg

ink2024guidebook5.jpg


Time: Approx. 4.5 Hours
Program: Clip Studio Paint
Drawing Tool: Wacom Cintiq 16


Brushes used for this drawing are G Pen and Milli Pen. I also added textures on the Zing poster and cloud-like background. Also, here's the pose reference because I'm in a rush so I sought for a reference to refrain trial and error.

I usually do the draft on a different day but today I have to do them everything in one sitting. Draft, line art, coloring. Now my hand hurts but it's okay when I finally saw the outcome of my drawing.

Here's the timelapse video of my drawing process in case you're interested to watch. Thank you! :)








♡♡♡
Takyarts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center