[ZINGTOBER] Drive - Day 18 (Waller Car)




Hello!!! I know this entry is late because aside from it took me a lot of time to draw, I took a long sleep yesterday after chatting over some important and exciting stuff with my sister.

This is my entry for Day 18 of Holozing's Zingtober which I merge with the Inktober prompts. For Day 18, the prompt is Drive.

I could've drawn a simple one but I really want to draw this idea in my head. So even though I spent a lot of time on it and my hands begging for mercy to stop, I still did it. And I did it! :)

And also while drawing, this lyrics keep playing in my head...


They see me rollin', they hatin'...


inktober2024 drive6.jpg
Water healer working Waller car pedal to the metal.


Here I drew a muscle car with Waller decal on the side with a customized car plate. This Waller muscle car is being driven by a mad Female Water Healer. She's driving recklessly and burning the tires on the streets.

Someone stop this lady. Lol.



1000013304.jpg


[ PROCESS ]



inktober2024 drive1.jpg

inktober2024 drive2.jpg

inktober2024 drive3.jpg

inktober2024 drive4.jpg

inktober2024 drive5.jpg

inktober2024 drive6.jpg



Time: -- INFINITE šŸ˜‚
Program: Clip Studio Paint
Drawing Tool: Wacom Cintiq 16


Brushes used for this drawing are G Pen, Milli Pen, and another one for the tire marks (brush name is in Japanese). I also used airbrush for the car's body and smoke. I also added a pattern texture on the bottom part of the smoke. Not sure if it's noticeable though.

This is my first black and white art for Holozing's Zingtober. I think I would do the same on the succeeding entries.

Here's the car photo reference, by the way. The car is too taxing to draw but I did it anyways. Congrats to me. Huehue

Here's the timelapse video of my drawing process in case you're interested to watch. Thank you! :)








ā™”ā™”ā™”
Takyarts

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center