Zingtober Day 24 Expedition [ESP/ENG]

Hello friends of Hive and the Holozing community, I hope you are having a nice day. We continue with our Zingtober challenge. Following the Inktober calendar, today's challenge theme is "Expedition". The story for today's drawing is as follows, I hope you like it.

Hola amigos de Hive y comunidad de Holozing, espero estén teniendo un lindo día. Por supuesto, seguimos con nuestro reto del Zingtober. Siguiendo el calendario de Inktober, el reto correspondiente al día de hoy tenía por tema "Expedition". La historia para el dibujo de hoy es la siguiente, espero que les guste.


Our favorite Forest Healer is called to a new mission at the last minute. To her surprise, the mission includes an underwater expedition to recover an artifact needed for the new capsule model. Away from her environment and the forests she is used to, she is amazed as she watches, through the submarine's glass wall, the beauty of this new underwater world unfolding before her eyes.

Nuestra Forest Healer favorita es llamada a una nueva misión de último momento. Para su sorpresa, la misión incluye una expedición submarina para recuperar un artilugio necesario para el nuevo modelo de cápsula. Alejada de su ambiente y de los bosques a los que está acostumbrada, se queda maravillada observando, tras la pared de cristal del submarino, la belleza de este nuevo mundo submarino que se abre ante sus ojos.



I tried to create a contrast between the three main elements of the drawing: our protagonist, the interior of the submarine, and the seascape. To do this, I divided the creative process into two parts, working on two completely different illustrations. In the first illustration, I worked on all the parts of the submarine's interior. I was looking for a rustic and old look, with cyberpunk touches. Among the metal, you can see a glass that reveals the underwater landscape in almost total darkness. I started with a simple sketch and then moved on to the lineart process, which took me around 2 hours.

Traté de crear un contraste entre los tres elementos principales del dibujo: nuestra protagonista, el interior del submarino, y el paisaje marítimo. Para esto, dividí el proceso creativo en dos partes, trabajando en dos ilustraciones completamente diferentes. En la primera ilustración, trabajé todas las partes del interior del submarino. Busqué un aspecto rústico y antiguo, con toques de cyberpunk. Entre el metal se observa un cristal que deja ver el paisaje submarino, en prácticamente total oscuridad. Comencé con un boceto simple y después todo el proceso de lineart, que me tomó alrededor de 2 horas.



For the second illustration, and undoubtedly the most fun, I didn't make any sketches and started with loose, free strokes. I liked the result a lot: a seabed where the fish gather around the only light source.

Para la segunda ilustración, y sin dudas la más divertida, no realicé boceto alguno y comencé dando pinceladas sueltas y libres. El resultado me gustó mucho: un fondo marino donde los peces se agrupan alrededor de la única fuente de luz.



When I had completely finished the second illustration, I went back to my first drawing. This time, with its base color, I started to play with lights, shadows, and textures. Some blue bounce lights for the areas closer to the glass gave it its final touch.

Cuando tenía completada en su totalidad la segunda ilustración, volví a retomar mi primer plano. Esta vez, ya con su color base, comencé a jugar con las luces, sombras y texturas. Algunas luces de rebote de color azul para las zonas más cercanas del cristal le dieron su toque final.


As it has become customary these days when I have some time, once I finished all the work in black inks (one of the rules of this Zingtober), I took the opportunity to add some color and expressiveness with a few effects.

Como se está haciendo costumbre en estos días que dispongo de tiempo, cuando concluí todo el trabajo en tintas negras (una de las reglas de este Zingtober), aproveché para dar un poco de color y expresividad con algunos efectos.



I would like to leave you with a question, and if you are kind enough, leave a comment with your answer: Did our Forest Healer enjoy her expedition to the seabed? Without a doubt, the Holozing Universe has what it takes to be a daily source of inspiration and creativity, and this Zingtober has demonstrated it in various ways.

Me gustaría dejarlos con una pregunta y, si son tan amables, dejen un comentario con su respuesta: ¿Nuestra Forest Healer se habrá divertido en su expedición al fondo del mar? Sin dudas, el Universo de Holozing tiene lo necesario para ser una fuente diaria de inspiración y creatividad, y este Zingtober lo ha demostrado de diversas formas.



I hope you enjoy the process, which I always share with you, and the final result. It has been quite an experience, one less day off the list, and ready for the next challenge. A big greeting and, as always, I wish you all good luck and success. See you in the comments. Bye!

Espero que disfruten el proceso, que como siempre se los comparto, y el resultado final. Ha sido toda una experiencia, un día menos de la lista y listo para el próximo reto. Un gran saludo y, como siempre, les deseo buena suerte y éxitos. Los leo en los comentarios. ¡Chau!




I’m Ernesto, a Cuban passionate about art and writing. Always learning, always growing. Excited to share and learn more every day! I write about art, drawing, video games, nature, and review the things I like. My goal is to inspire and connect with others through my creative journey.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
I apologize if there are any grammatical errors, English is not my native language, I have tried to be as careful as possible.
I regularly create images on Pixabay, which are free of copyright. Access my gallery by clicking here.
All assets, illustrations and banners have been created by me and are original content, unless otherwise specified.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now