Zingtober Day 20 Uncharted [ESP/ENG]

Hola amigos de Hive y comunidad de Holozing,

Hello friends from Hive and the Holozing community,



Por un momento pensé que hoy no podría participar en el reto del Zingtober. La situación en mi país cada día se vuelve más compleja, pero a última hora y, como siempre guiado por el calendario de este Inktober, logré realizar el dibujo de hoy. Aunque a gran velocidad porque temía que volviera a perder la electricidad.

For a moment I thought I wouldn't be able to participate in the Zingtober challenge today. The situation in my country is becoming more complex every day, but at the last minute, and as always guided by this Inktober calendar, I managed to make today's drawing. Though I did it at great speed because I feared losing electricity again.



El reto de este día tenía la temática de UNCHARTED, y decidí que mi dibujo sería Zingu continuando su aventura en un paraje inexplorado e inhóspito, a la luz de la luna, mientras observa en su cuerpo los destellos producidos por el brillo de ésta.

The challenge for today was themed UNCHARTED, and I decided that my drawing would be Zingu continuing his adventure in an unexplored and inhospitable place, in the light of the moon, while observing the sparkles produced by its glow on his body.



Comencé como siempre con un boceto simple. Ya se me hace fácil dibujar a Zingu porque lo he usado en varios de mis dibujos, siempre viviendo aventuras. Es un muy buen protagonista. Después seguí con el line art, utilizando un pincel sólido, un relleno básico y algunos toques de luces, sombras y brillos. Por último, para dar el toque de una noche despejada, utilizando el modo de fusión multiplicar, superpuse un degradado en la trama de todo el dibujo.

I started, as always, with a simple sketch. It's now easy for me to draw Zingu because I've used him in several of my drawings, always living adventures. He's a very good protagonist. Then I followed with the line art, using a solid brush, a basic fill, and some touches of lights, shadows, and highlights. Finally, to give the touch of a clear night, I used the multiply blend mode and overlaid a gradient on the whole drawing.



Y bueno, esto es todo por hoy. Los dejo con algunos pasos del proceso y el resultado final que espero les guste. Como siempre, disfruté mucho durante el proceso, aunque creo que puedo mejorarlo y quizás más tarde regrese a él para dar más detalles.

And well, this is all for today. I leave you with some steps of the process and the final result that I hope you like. As always, I enjoyed the process a lot, although I think I can improve it, and maybe later I'll come back to it to add more details.



Hasta el próximo día, como siempre, mis mayores deseos de felicidad y éxitos.

Until the next day, as always, my best wishes for happiness and success.



Un gran saludo, nos leemos en los comentarios. ¡Chau!

A big greeting, see you in the comments. Bye!



I’m Ernesto, a Cuban passionate about art and writing. Always learning, always growing. Excited to share and learn more every day! I write about art, drawing, video games, nature, and review the things I like. My goal is to inspire and connect with others through my creative journey.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
I apologize if there are any grammatical errors, English is not my native language, I have tried to be as careful as possible.
I regularly create images on Pixabay, which are free of copyright. Access my gallery by clicking here.
All assets, illustrations and banners have been created by me and are original content, unless otherwise specified.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center