Zingtober Day 16 Grungy [ENG/ESP]

Hello friends from Hive and Holozing community,

Hola amigos de Hive y comunidad de Holozing,



After a few days without being able to participate due to circumstances beyond my control and a little sad for missing two days, today I continue with the Zingtober challenge, guided by the calendar of this Inktober.

Después de unos días sin poder participar por razones ajenas a mi voluntad y un poco triste por perder dos días, hoy continúo con el reto del Zingtober, guiado por el calendario de este Inktober.



The challenge for this day had the theme of "grungy," and I decided that my drawing, without losing my style, would adopt parts of a grungy aesthetic, full of carelessness and wear, often dark. For the main character, I was inspired by a Forest Healer, whom I dressed in dark clothes. I started with a very simple sketch to remember the musical groups that adopted this aesthetic in the 90s. I gave her messy hair and added some accessories like the choker with the Z and the gem. For the background, I used a casual and urban style, relying on the versatility of my brushes, full of stains, scratches, and scribbles, all with different textures. I really liked the rock aspect I achieved.

El reto de este día tenía la temática de "grungy" y decidí que mi dibujo, sin perder mi estilo, adoptara partes de una estética grungy, llena de descuidos y desgastes, a menudo oscuro. Para el personaje protagónico me inspiré en una Forest Healer, a la cual atavié con ropa oscura. Comencé con un boceto muy simple para recordar a los grupos musicales que adoptaron esta estética en los años 90. Le hice un cabello de aspecto desordenado y le agregué algunos accesorios como la gargantilla con la Z y la gema. Para el fondo, utilicé un estilo desenfadado y urbano, apoyándome en la versatilidad de mis pinceles, lleno de manchas, rasgaduras y garabatos, todo esto con distintas texturas. Me gustó mucho el aspecto de rock que logré.



As always, I leave part of the process and the final result, which I hope you like. I had a lot of fun with this creation and I look forward to your comments, criticism, and support. A big greeting and have a beautiful day full of success and joy. See you in the next publication.

Como siempre, les dejo parte del proceso y el resultado final, que espero les guste. Me divertí mucho con esta creación y espero sus comentarios, críticas y apoyo. Un gran saludo y tengan un hermoso día lleno de éxitos y alegrías. Nos leemos en la próxima publicación.




I’m Ernesto, a Cuban passionate about art and writing. Always learning, always growing. Excited to share and learn more every day! I write about art, drawing, video games, nature, and review the things I like. My goal is to inspire and connect with others through my creative journey.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
I apologize if there are any grammatical errors, English is not my native language, I have tried to be as careful as possible.
I regularly create images on Pixabay, which are free of copyright. Access my gallery by clicking here.
All assets, illustrations and banners have been created by me and are original content, unless otherwise specified.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center