Digital Art / Water type dragon girl / Holozing Fanart (Eng -Esp)

Dragon collection

Ilustración.png dragon coleccion.png

separador.png

English

Greetings friends! I hope you are doing well!
Today I bring you a new member of the chibi dragon girls collection, at this point there are already three and it's really hard for me to choose one as my favorite, I think I'll wait until they are all complete.
For today we present “Water type” I still don't know what their official names will be but well, for now we'll call her like this.
This girl has a glove that alludes to her fins in dragon mode, I thought about making them real but I feel that it would be too much because this character already has horns, tail and ears in the form of fins.
About the colors I thought of an easy and fun way to represent them using her hair and clothes and also the little boots with dragon claws.

Español

Saludos amigos! Espero estén muy bien!
Hoy les traigo un nuevo integrante de la colección de chicas chibis dragón, a estas alturas ya son tres y realmente me cuesta elegir una como mi favorita, creo que esperaré a que estén todas completas.
Para hoy presentamos a "Water type" aun no me entero de cuales serán sus nombres oficiales pero bueno, de momento le llamaremos asi.
esta chica cuenta con un guante que hace alusión a sus aletas en modo dragón, pensé en hacerlas real pero siento que ya sería demasiado pues este personaje ya cuenta con cuernos, cola y orejas en forma de aletas.
sobre los colores pensé en una forma facil y divertida de representarlos usando su cabello y ropa también las botitas con garras de dragón.

separador.png

Reference

eter.jpg

separador.png

Process/Proceso

Lately I feel very comfortable making chibi style characters, I have a very clear idea of how I want the character.
To start we make the shape of the character in blue color, and then the sketch in red color using a similar brush.
For the lineart we will use black color, and the Froggy brush I have other brushes but to follow a continuity in all the collection I will use this same brush in all the girls. Maybe one of the other characters will be a boy I haven't decided yet.

Últimamente ya me siento muy cómodo haciendo personajes al estilo chibi, tengo una idea muy clara de como quiero el personaje.
Para empezar hacemos la forma del personaje en color azul, y luego el boceto en color rojo usando un pincel similar.
Para el lineart usaremos color negro, y el pincel Froggy tengo otros pinceles pero para seguir una continuidad en toda la colección usare este mismo pincel en todas las chicas. Tal vez uno de los otros personajes sea un chico aun no lo decido.

01-04.jpg

We applied the base color, we were guided by the reference in a less saturated tone, for the background I made a mixture of colors and a circular effect alluding to a bubble.

Aplicamos el color base, nos guiamos de la referencia en un tono menos saturado, para el fondo hice una mezcla de colores y un efecto circular haciendo alusión a una burbuja.

04-09.jpg

It's time to give details and I want to start from the skin, normally a chibi or at least that's how I make them, they don't have so many details but I wanted to give nice details on the legs especially on her knees.
We continue with the hair where we apply a noise filter at the end.
On her little tail I wanted to make a scale effect using the colors of the base.

Es momento de dar detalles y quiero empezar desde la piel, normalmente un chibi o por lo menos asi los hago yo, no tienen tantos detalles pero queria darle bonitos detalles en las piernas en especial a sus rodillas.
Seguimos con el cabello donde aplicamos un filtro de ruido al terminar.
en su pequeña colita quise hacer un efecto de escama usando los colores de la base.

10-15.jpg

Finally we give details to the eyes. I think this part is the one that ends up giving life to each character.
Before publishing I did a check of the colors but I think they are very good like this.

Para finalizar le damos detalles a los ojos. Creo que esta parte es la que termina por darle vida a cada personaje.
antes de publicar hice un chequeo de los colores pero creo que estan muy bien asi.

Ilustración.png

separador.png

Friends, we have reached the end! I am very anxious to know what you think of this character in the collection. I will be reading you in the comments box.
Well, there are only three characters left to complete the collection, I have several ideas to develop which I will be interspersing with the three remaining characters, and possibly to be complete to make an image where they are all together.
well friends until a new opportunity.
See you Cowboys!

Amigos llegamos al final! estoy muy ansioso por saber que opinan de este personaje de la colección. los estaré leyendo en la caja de comentarios.
Bien, ya solo quedan tres personajes para completar la colección, tengo varias ideas que desarrollar las cuales estare intercalando con los tres personajes restantes, y posiblemente al estar completa hacer una imagen donde salgan todas juntas.
bueno amigos hasta una nueva oportunidad.
Nos vemos Vaqueros!

Tools:

firma.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center