Digital Art / Art experiment / Holozing Fanart (Eng -Esp)

Hold, don't sell

Ilustración.png

separador.png

English

Greetings friends, I hope you are doing well.
Today I want to share with you a little experiment I did with several brushes in Clip studio, mostly the default chalk brush, I really feel out of my comfort zone but this is good, you can learn a lot from here.
With respect to the theme and before explaining it I want to tell you that my drawing only seeks to entertain in any way, it is an investment advice, that said that some time ago I started to collect my holozing coins “ZING” I do not have many only about 1,825 but I set a goal to get as high as possible, and as they are in Stake are generating me new coins.
I am not an expert in this subject but this is a project to which I have a lot, really a lot of faith, beyond a monetary gain, I really got caught by this project and its characters.
About the character, you can say that is Healer of Light but with a variant of clothing more like other curators, the style of drawing and brushes used here are something that I'm not used to at all, as I said this is an experiment, from here I learned a couple of things which I would like to apply in future illustrations.
I told you that I'm not looking to give investment advice but, come on, saving a couple of dollars is always good.

Español

Saludos amigos! espero estén muy bien.
Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes un pequeño experimento que hice con varios pinceles del Clip studio, en su mayoría el pincel de tiza que viene por defecto en el programa, realmente me siento fuera de mi zona de confort pero esto es bueno, ya de aqui se puede aprender mucho.
Con respecto a la temática y antes de explicarla quiero decirles que mi dibujo solo busca entretener de ninguna forma, es un consejo de inversión, dicho esto hace un tiempo empecé a reunir mis monedas de holozing "ZING" no tengo muchas solo unas 1,825 pero me propuse una meta de llegar lo mas alto posible, y como están en Stake me están generando nuevas monedas.
No soy experto en este tema pero este es un proyecto al cual le tengo muchísima, realmente muchísima fe, mas allá de una ganancia monetaria, realmente me atrapo este proyecto y sus personajes.
sobre el personaje, se puede decir que es Healer of Light pero con una variante de ropa mas al estilo de otros curadores, el estilo de dibujo y los pinceles que use aqui son algo a lo que no estoy para nada acostumbrado, como les habia comentado este es un experimento, de aqui aprendí un par de cosas las cuales quisiera aplicar en futuras ilustraciones.
Les habia dicho que no busco dar consejos de inversión pero, venga ahorrar un par de dólares siempre es bueno.

separador.png

Reference

healer of light.jpg

separador.png

Process/Proceso

I got this idea from a past illustration where Miu had a fish in her mouth, I think it looks tender.
we make the sketch in red color and then we create the lineart in black color.
For this we use a brush that I am still testing, and also I must say that we will not make a lineart in all the drawing only in certain parts.

esta idea la saque de una ilustración pasada donde Miu tenía un pescado en la boca, creo que se ve tierna.
hacemos el boceto en color rojo y luego creamos el lineart en color negro.
Para esto usamos un pincel que aun estoy probando, y tambien debo decir que no haremos un lineart en todo el dibujo solo en ciertas partes.

01-03.jpg

I plan to do something different but before that we need a base to work from.
We apply the base color in the normal way.

Tengo pensado hacer algo diferente pero antes de ello necesitamos una base en donde trabajar.
Aplicamos el color base de forma normal.

04-09.jpg

Using the chalk brush that comes in the Clip studio program we apply the shadow and highlights, I didn't want to give it much blurring but I feel I had to do it to better integrate the color.
I applied the blending mostly on the skin, but on the clothes and other parts I feel it looks much better with the texture that this brush has.

Usando el pincel de Tiza que viene en el programa Clip studio vamos aplicando la sombra y luces, no quería darle mucho difuminado pero siento que debía hacerlo para que se integre mejor el color.
el difuminado lo aplique mayormente en la piel, pero en la ropa y otras partes siento que queda mucho mejor con la textura que este pincel tiene.

10-15.jpg

one of the parts where I feel the brush effect looks best is on the eyes,

una de las partes donde siento que el efecto del pincel queda mejor es en los ojos,

16-17.jpg

We give the final details, about the hair I'm not sure about this result, I wanted to use only the chalk brush, but I feel it lacks a little more. I still limited myself to use only the chalk brush.

Damos los detalles finales, sobre el cabello no estoy seguro de este resultado, quería usar solo el pincel de tiza, pero siento que le falta un poco mas. aun asi me limite a solo usar el pincel de tiza.

Ilustración.png

separador.png

I hope you like the result, as an experiment I feel that I learned a couple of important things that I will be applying in future illustrations.
I'm not sure if the “holding?” in the image is understood, that is in my native Spanish if you can understand what I mean. I will be reading the comments and your opinions on what we can improve.
I hope to be with you very soon and before I say goodbye I want to tell you that I'm already working on the next chibi of the dragon collection, it's really coming out nice and I can't wait to show it.
See you cowboys!

Amigos llegamos al final! espero les guste el resultado, como experimento siento que aprendí un par de cosas importantes que estaré aplicando en futuras ilustraciones.
No estoy seguro si el " holding?" de la imagen se entiende, es decir en mi idioma natal español si se entiende a lo que quiero referirme. Estaré leyendo los comentarios y sus opiniones sobre que podemos mejorar.
espero estar con ustedes muy pronto y antes de despedirme quiero decirles que ya estoy trabajando en la próxima chibi de la colección de dragones realmente esta quedando linda no puedo esperar para mostrarla.
Nos vemos vaqueros!

Tools:

firma.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center