Cute Chibi Art of Female Ocean Healer

Compliments of day dear Holozing friends.

I am thrilled to share with you another awesome art piece. This time, it is my first Chibi Art. For those who do not know, chibi is a character drawing style where characters are drawn exaggeratedly, typically small and chubby with stubby limbs, oversized heads, and minimal detail. This art originates in Japan and is also known as super deformation.

Chibi character creation is often used for anime series. With huge, distinct facial expressions, they are also useful for creating a fun or cute atmosphere. This is where my inspiration was drawn from. I created this cute Chibi art of a female Ocean Healer for the Holozing game.


Chibi Art of Holozing Female "Ocean Healer" created using ibisPaint X


I am excited at my slow but significant growth in the use of the ibisPaint X app for the creation of my digital art. The more I use the app, the more I get to unveil more interesting features to better my creations.

The procedure of creating this art started with the sketch. I usually sketch first with my hand before importing it into the app for curve renderings. The pencil sketch for this healer is shown much later in this presentation.

I started with the head of the healer because this is where the full details are needed. I captured the head but with some tweaks in the hairstyle. I did not even give my cute healer a headband.

I extended the sketch to the upper body parts. I clothed my healer with a sweater. I did not forget the ocean logo.

Below is the full-scale sketch of the female ocean healer in chibi style. I paired the hand-drawn sketch and the app-drawn sketch together. It looks like I did great with my curves while sketching with a pencil.

I like a k-legged posture when taking a pose. I had to get my healer kink on one of her legs.

After the desired sketch was achieved, I started adding colours. I started with hair to be sure that it resembled the ocean female healer character referenced. This was followed by the exposed part of her body.

I continued the painting to cover the dresses and her pair of sneakers. My choice of baby pink colour to complement the ocean blue was to give it a good feminine look.

My female ocean Healer art came out bold after the rendering. I decided to add the typical ocean environment as shown below.

Do you love this creation? I will keep up with improving by adding facial details to my holozing healer arts. This art took me a day to put together, plus idle moments though. Please share your positive criticisms to help me improve.

I am your friend-in-art,

@nancydominc

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center