[ESP/ENG] ZINGTOBER Day 17: Journal (Ligh Healer writing about a haunted castle in her journal) 👻

mi querido diario final oficial.png

Hey #Holozing community, I'm surprised at myself because I thought I would not get to do more than 10 days of the challenge, without a doubt, the initiative of this community has helped me to motivate me and to renew the habit of drawing, I know that inktober is an independent challenge to holozing but without this little push from the ecosystem I would not have encouraged me to do it, so thanks to: @holozing, @kstreet, @Acidyo, @zingcontent and those who have interacted with the content for the support, anyway, today I bring the drawing of the 17th whose word is "Journal", I was really excited about this drawing because as a child I loved diaries, actually I still love them but I use more the virtual note blog as a diary nowadays, continuing with the idea of the drawing I saw a lot of designs in Pinterest and with excess of inspiration I invented a concept, this time it's about Light Healer's journal, he has written how was his day discovering a haunted castle that he had read about before and also that he had heard about in the city of Holozing, that's what he writes about in his diary, he has written about his day discovering a haunted castle that he had read about before and also heard about in the city of Holozing, that's what he writes about in his diary, that's why he draws dragons and ghosts are captured on his pages, I wanted to do part of the drawing of the ghosts because we are in the month of Halloween and I wanted to integrate this idea to the illustration.

Hola comunidad de #Holozing, estoy sorprendida de mí misma porque creí que no llegaría a hacer más de 10 días del reto, sin duda, la iniciativa de esta comunidad me ha ayudado a motivarme y a renovar el hábito de dibujo, sé que el inktober es un reto independiente a holozing pero sin este empujoncito del ecosistema no me habría animado a hacerlo, así que gracias a: @holozing, @kstreet, @Acidyo, @zingcontent y a los que han interactuado con el contenido por el apoyo, en fin, hoy traigo el dibujo del día 17 cuya palabra es “Journal”, estaba muy entusiasmada con este dibujo porque de niña amaba los diarios, en realidad aun los amo pero uso más el blog de notas virtual como diario actualmente, continuando con la idea del dibujo vi un montón de diseños en Pinterest y con exceso de inspiración me invente un concepto, esta vez se trata del diario de Light Healer, él ha escrito como le fue en su día descubriendo un castillo embrujado del que había leído antes y también del que había escuchado en la ciudad de Holozing, eso es de lo que escribe en su diario, por eso dibuja dragones y fantasmas están plasmados en sus hojas, quise hacer en parte el dibujo de los fantasmas porque estamos en el mes de Halloween y quise integrar esta idea a la ilustración.

Process

Proceso

The first thing was to draw the outline of what would be the diary, for this I made a simple drawing of a notebook and added details.

Lo primero fue dibujar el trazo de lo que sería el diario, para esto hice un dibujo sencillo de un cuaderno y fui agregando detalles.

boceto journal.png

diario journal boceto 2.png

I drew a dragon in the sky, which is the one guarding the castle Light Healer tells us about, I also drew ghosts and one of them is a dragon in disguise, this shows Light Healer's disbelief at the rumours of the haunted castle, add details like his symbol, a sketch of the character, a flower he picked up from the road and pasted in his diary, details like the date and expressions like clippings of notes.

Dibujé un dragón en el cielo, el cual es el que custodia el castillo del que nos narra Light Healer, también dibujé fantasmas y uno de ellos es un dragón disfrazado, esto muestra la incredulidad de light Healer ante los rumores del castillo encantado, añadir detalles como su símbolo, un boceto del personaje, una flor que recogió del camino y pegó en su diario, detalles como la fecha y expresiones como recortes de notas.

comienzo del lineart journal.png

lineart journal 3.png

Painting
To paint it, use brown and its different shades as the main colour of the drawing.

Para pintarlo use el color marrón y sus diferentes tonos como color principal del dibujo.

color journal.png

pintando journal2.png

journal 5.png

journal 4 dibujo.png

journal 6 dibujo.png

Background

I drew a pen and inkwell, on a brown background.

Dibujé una pluma y un tintero, en un fondo de color marrón.

fondo color.png

Final result

Resultado final

mi querido diario final oficial.png

I liked the final result, I wrote the context of the story in the pages as the character would do it, I hope you enjoy reading the journal of our dear Light Healer, see you later.

Me gustó el resultado final, escribí el contexto de la historia en las páginas tal como lo haría el personaje, espero que disfruten leyendo el diario de nuestro querido Light Healer, hasta luego.


● Herramientas:

• Laptop Hp 14", tableta digital Huion H640.
• Programa: Medibang Paint Pro.
• Traductor/translator: DeepL.

● Tools:

  • Hp 14" laptop, Huion H640 digital tablet.
  • Software: Medibang Paint Pro.
  • Translator/translator: DeepL.

♥️

Thank you for reading


1000120213.png
🌐

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center