Female Light Healer with Infurno and Infurnal Fanart

Holo everyone here! Good Day to @kstreet and @acidyo as always kudos to the unwavering efforts of the whole team even those people who are behind the scenes. I have been pretty much inactive to my arts these past few days since my back is hurting I mean I draw or sketch twice or thrice a week but not as regular the last couple of months also I think I only go all out when it comes to holozing arts. I like to watch video tutorials whether it is on YouTube or interest in arts and ideas to rewire my brain to be more creative and correct my errors one at a time but I couldn't translate it all into paper just yet. Looks like I need to go to a massage spa soon.

Okay! enough of that nonsense haha...

Despite my back hurting. uhmm.. i decided to challenge myself again today and tried a dynamic perspective I have never done before which is the view from just an angle below. Since I've done Ocean and forest healers quite recently now I am drawing light healer this time around, I dunno but myself just cant accept drawing similar things for consecutive times, well anyway my art this time is about a female light healer with different clothings (could be a new traits if possible)together with Infurno and Infurnal the fiery wolf bros.

final art light healer with infurno and infurnal.jpg

And with that let's hop on to the art process...

ART PROCESS ON CLIP STUDIO

Materials Used: clip studio paint software and drawing tablet which is XP PEN artist 12
  • First, i sketch a blue-colored rough draft of what the poses of these three would be and i look up a lot of different perspective on the internet to figure out what to actually do.

1.jpg

  • Then right after the first step, now would be a clean lineart. Although most of my few regular viewers have seen my tips about this is I will always include it in my blog post, which is to increase the smooth (if you are on photoshop) and stabilization (if you are on clip studio) , haven't tried any other software yet so that's my take for those two and hope it help you guys to create a cleaner lineart.

2.jpg

  • Then the third step would be coloring all the base colors of Female Light healer, Infurno and Infurnal! I actually imagined this already to be set on a night time with stars and bright moonlights so i go with this tone.
3.jpg4.jpg
5.jpg6.jpg
  • There's a built-in moonlight background in clip studio paint so I just draw the ground for the background!
7.jpg8.jpg
  • I forgot to put more emphasis on the fires of the two wolfies so i fix it in this step
    9.jpg

  • Then the really hard and most enjoying part is the highlights and rendering process, i watched some tutorials for this one since i need to take into account the indirect light and the bounce of lights from the ground since this is an awkward angle also the direct light hitting at the back of female light healer.
    10.jpg

FINAL ARTWORK of Fanart | Female Light Healer with Infurno and Infurnal

  • Adding some details like the twinkling lights! and now its done hope you guys liked it!
    final art light healer with infurno and infurnal.jpg
Thanks for visiting my arts hope you could check as well my NFT SHOWROOM : https://nftshowroom.com/julsdraws
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center