DAY18 - [Zingtober] DRIVE

HELLO! HOWS EVERYONE?!

Time flies, and it's hard to believe October is almost over!

I've realized that working on prompts takes a lot of time for me. I've been told that I'm meticulous, and maybe that's why it takes me several hours or even a day or two to finish a drawing. I hope I can become faster in the future. 🙏

DRAWING PROCESS

DRIVE PROMPTSKETCH.jpg

This prompt drive is one of the prompts that I'm excited about working on. I was thinking that I should just have one holozing trainer and one zing creature, but then I thought of the spaces where there's more room to put other zing creatures, so I looked for the ones that I find easy to draw and put them at the back of female ocean healer while she's driving.

DRIVE PROMPTSKETCH1.jpg

I really struggle with deciding how to use black-and-white colors. I can't figure out which areas should be black and which should be lighter, so I end up randomly putting them in place to see how it looks. It's pretty frustrating, and it usually takes me about 30 minutes of self-arguing before I have to pause and relax before eventually deciding to try to be satisfied.

DRIVE PROMPTSKETCH1finaluu.jpg

I considered using only the white background and making it a final drawing. Still, I thought that a colored background would be nice to make the characters stand out more, so I decided to go with indigo so it's not too far from ocean healers color palette character.

I was really happy with how my drawing turned out for this prompt.

THANK YOU FOR READING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center