Female Ocean Healer | Fanart

Lately, I've been dealing with overthinking too much. I guess it's part of adulting but it's stressing me so much. That's why I decided to just draw, and I chose to make a female ocean healer fanart. I decided it to have a strong aura, you can see in her expression that she's a little bit angry. I had fun coloring and blending with different shades of blue since it's my favorite color. For me when I'm stressing too much and I can't do anything about it, I just kind of stare at the sky and take a breath and it's very calming and relaxing What's more if you can go to a beach and see the reflection of the sky from the ocean. Looking at the vast size of the sky and the ocean like there's no end to it. It's like true healing for the mind, body, and soul.

  • Starting from a rough sketch using the figure and Loomis method, and they said that this is a good method of learning the position and motion of the drawing.
    1.jpg

  • Adding the details to the figure makes it easier to avoid mistakes mostly from imbalances of the details you will draw.
    2.jpg

  • I tried to trace it with different colors like red and blue, unlike the traditional black pen only. And I kind of like it.
    3.jpg

The last part is the coloring, learning new blending techniques online is kind of difficult because there are a lot of tutorials and they contradict each other sometimes. So I just try it myself and see what really works better.
IMG20240225172201.jpg

Hope you like it! Thanks. 😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center