Fanart | Female Forest Healer!

Hello Holozing Community 😁, I'm new to this community so I browsed some of the contents posted here. I saw some participating in drawing contests, some were creating different kinds of artwork, and some doing fanarts. So as a beginner in this community, I'd like to contribute by doing a fanart since I like anime so much, that the fanart I made is inspired by an anime called Kimetsu no Yaiba also known as Demon Slayer. I like Demon Slayer as it gives every character their own backstory whether you are a main character or a villain it gives us an understanding of the character development and why is that person like that now. So cutting my chitchat let's go with my artwork process. Then the character I chose from Holozing is the female forest healer. I also like to improve my skills in drawing so I kind of experimented on materials I used from time to time. I focused on the green colors to emphasize the life that the forest gives.

First I made a rough sketch of the dynamic pose, by starting to conceptualize the pose of the character you can decrease the mistakes of where to place the different parts of the body and also decrease the error with overlapping the details.

IMG20240220195738.jpg

Next, I added every detail I wanted, and sometimes I also removed some parts. It can be very tricky to add many details as it can ruin some times your artwork. But I think art is unique to every individual since in my opinion art is an expression of your current emotion, your desires, and also a reflection of yourself. So do what you wanna do, and also mistakes can be a great teacher as they say. What matters is that you keep pushing forward and making progress even if it's small.

IMG20240220201058.jpg

IMG20240220202722.jpg

Now I used an eraser to make the lines pale though I still want to see it properly as I can so I can trace it with markers and pens.

IMG20240220205224.jpg

IMG20240220211821.jpg

After tracing it with a pen, I started coloring the parts that I wanted to be black so I could easily visualize what good colors I could use for this character. I just try blending with colors that can give it the forest vibes. I just added some green aura background, and actually, I suck at what background should I add. So I plan to watch videos that can help me improve and give ideas for drawing the background of different arts.
But I still did my best in this fanart. Hope you like it.
Thank you! 😁

IMG20240220215727.jpg

IMG20240221041445.jpg

CamScanner 02-21-2024 04.25_1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center