Wen Holozing Starter Packs? Healers? Launch? Answers from Discord.

I don't remember to have written a separate post about Holozing. Maybe once. But I do write about it quite often since they know how to keep the attention focused on Holozing and I have a weekly post with news from the ecosystem. And, since the beginning of the year, I have a ZING-focused goal too, so it's part of my Hive goals post as well.

But we have seen how much people talk about it or how they are impressed by the well-polished art. And I've seen some very inspired creations over time, especially on the artistic side, from regular Hivers who wanted to contribute with their reinterpretations, either because they felt like it (and maybe hoped for a nice curation) or because they participated in one of the creative contests ran so far.

Either way, it was nice to watch (and vote) some of these artistic creations and/or handiwork.


Holozing cover from the website.

Maybe for people not interested in gaming, this flood of targeted content is too much. Maybe some consider it's too much talk before the game is launched. Generally, I believe a product needs to be of great quality, to not disappoint after a relatively long hyping campaign. I admit I got caught in and fascinated by the long series of detailed reveals about Holozing, and that sets the bar very high in my eyes for the game when it is launched.

Speaking of launch, I took some time to scroll through and read some of what has been said in the general chat of the Holozing discord, mainly the answers Acid gave to various inquiries.

It was a useful exercise, as I learned some details I wasn't aware of before reading them.

For example, to play the game one would need (at least) a starter pack and a healer. It looks like the sale of the two types of packs will come at two separate dates, with the starter packs coming first, in at most 2 weeks, followed by the healers, in max 1.5 months. Here's the exact quote from @acidyo:

starter will be first, still ironing it out, I'm expecting max 2 weeks, healer's we're still adding assets to them and testing, recently imported testing to our discord, I give that one maybe max 1.5 months as we want to mint that one on multiple chains
it's progressing nicely

That's a quote from yesterday, so a pretty "hot" (recent) appreciation of the timelines.

Regarding when the game would be launched, he said a few days ago that release may be in April...

... but later on, he answered the same question and said "2024" (maybe joking or maybe not wanting to commit to a more precise date):

Anyway, we've seen deadlines are hard to keep, so I'd take these more like guidelines than set in stone.

But if you are interested in Holozing, I'd recommend reading through that general chat channel every once in a while. There is information you probably won't see anywhere else with enough time to prepare (or you might've missed it). Plus, you can ask questions directly, and it looks like Acid makes himself available to answer them daily.


Want to check out my collection of posts?

It's a good way to pick what interests you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center