Day 8 of #Zingtober 2024: "Hiking with Infurno & Miu"

Holo!

Before I show you my latest entry for the #Zingtober fest, let me share some exciting news about a recent event on the platform... the launch of Snaps! It’s Hive’s short-form content app!

We're in an exciting time on the platform, especially considering the growth happening despite the current market conditions. I think we can all agree that this is one of the most thrilling moments we've experienced. It feels like everyone is committed to building and growing, regardless of the season in the market cycle. This kind of resilience makes me confident that Hive is here to stay and will continue progressing on all fronts of development.

If that doesn’t motivate you, I’m not sure what will! Now is the perfect time to engage with the network, and with the introduction of Snaps by PeakD, there’s even less of an excuse not to create content. You no longer need to write long posts to connect with the community; short-form content is now available on most front-ends, and Snaps is the latest buzz-worthy addition to PeakD. This development excites me even more!

With these new tools, I feel more motivated to participate, connect with others, and engage in different ways. I foresee Snaps being especially useful for those who just want to quickly say something to the blockchain and save it. It will be interesting to see how this changes engagement on the platform. I expect it will have a positive impact in the coming weeks and months.

Now, getting back to my Zingtober entry… This artwork is based on today’s prompt, which is "hike"!

I like to think of it as a continuation of the prompt from Day 6, which was "trek." I’ve carried over the same characters I used in that artwork: Ocean Healer, Infurno, and Miu!

Here’s the final outcome of my artwork:

IMG_1853.jpeg

My Process

It all started with a rough sketch to firm up the overall framing and composition of the scene. This process really helps me position each element within the canvas and ensures everything looks balanced.

WIP 1WIP 2WIP 3
IMG_1847.jpegIMG_1848.jpegIMG_1849.jpeg

Next, I worked on individual elements of the artwork. I focused more on the foreground and the main subjects, while the background was primarily cross-hatching.

WIP 4WIP 5WIP 6
IMG_1850.jpegIMG_1851.jpegIMG_1852.jpeg

I added finer details to the subjects so there are interesting elements to discover when zooming in on the drawing. These details may not be immediately obvious, but it’s something I enjoy doing for my own satisfaction. It leaves me feeling proud of what I accomplished.

The background is much simpler now, using basic brush strokes and cross-hatching to add depth and a nice texture.

IMG_1853.jpeg

To wrap things up, I’m thrilled to continue pushing my creative boundaries while exploring new prompts in #Zingtober. The recent developments on Hive, like the launch of Snaps, make this an exciting time to stay engaged and connected with the community. Let’s keep building, creating, and evolving together!


curamax.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center