Day 7 of #Zingtober 2024: "Zing Passport"

HOLO!

Why does it feel like we're already in a bull market, even though the price of Hive hasn’t yet reached a level where we can confidently say we are there or on our way? The reason I feel like we’re approaching an all-time high soon is because of the many developments happening in the Hive space right now.

It shows that the people building here are truly passionate about what they do and the success of the platform. I believe this sets us apart from other blockchain community projects because we are truly exercising the decentralized nature of blockchain and cryptocurrency. Many groups are diligently working on their contributions to the platform. I feel compelled to say this because I'm really impressed by the progress happening here, both at the core level and in the applications being built on it. The best part of a community project is having so many dedicated people contributing to the improvement and advancement of the blockchain.

Now that I’ve mentioned that, I’d like to proceed with my #zingtober entry!

It’s time for another entry in the #zingtober fest! Today’s prompt is "passport." I find it interesting because it’s something you don’t usually think about or check on daily, unless you’re constantly traveling abroad. When I started working on my piece, the first thing I had to do was search for a passport design, as I wasn’t entirely sure how to approach my artwork. Eventually, I came up with a design that I think looks futuristic enough for the Holozing community!

Here’s the result of today’s sketching and crosshatching technique, which I used for my artwork.

06 zing passport.jpeg

The process I used is an improvement over what I did yesterday, with an added unique element to perfect the specific time I spent on this one. I feel like this approach greatly improved the overall impact of the artwork.

WIP 1WIP 2WIP 3
IMG_1840.jpegIMG_1841.jpegIMG_1842.jpeg

Yesterday, I primarily used crosshatching, where everything was made up of lines that formed the shape and shading of the artwork. I used the same type of pen as I did for yesterday’s artwork, maintaining the same thickness throughout. I created depth by applying more lines to areas meant to represent shadows or darker regions. I followed the same process for my latest piece, but for the passport design, I also used white ink to simulate a metallic effect on the surface.

IMG_1843.jpeg

IMG_1844.jpeg

Since both the background and metallic lining of the passport were light, I temporarily changed the background to a dark shade of blue so I could easily see and observe the lines on the passport. This helped speed up the drawing process, as I could clearly see the lines I was creating.

Once I finished finalizing the lining of the passport, I switched off the dark background to see how it looked. After adding the finishing touches, here are the results!

06 zing passport.jpeg


For today’s #zingtober prompt, I went with a futuristic passport design, using my usual crosshatching and adding some white ink for a cool metallic vibe. I switched the background to dark blue, which really helped make the details pop while I worked. Overall, I’m happy with how it turned out—definitely feels like a step up from my previous piece!

image.png


curamax.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center