Day 6 of #Zingtober 2024: "Trekking with Infurno & Miu!"

Finally, I’ve completed my 6th entry for the #zingtober fest!

It’s almost midnight, but I didn’t want to delay posting this piece since I started working on it yesterday. If you noticed, I made a post yesterday when I visited Springleaf Park to gather inspiration for my entry. I went for a short trek, and as soon as I found the view I wanted to use as a reference for my artwork, I started sketching right there. It felt like the perfect scene for today’s artwork and story.

If you've been following my #zingtober fest entries, you'll notice that I always connect my artworks with Holozing references. To me, it’s important to do so because I want to contribute something to the community that others can relate to.

Here’s my finished work!

IMG_1836.jpeg

In this scene, I’m featuring the Ocean Healer, Infurno, and Miu!

And where’s Miu?

image.png

Miu is so tiny, you’ll have to zoom in to spot him, lol.

image.png

The process of creating this artwork was a bit different from my previous ones. I wanted to experiment with a new technique that uses a single tone of ink and a consistent line thickness. My goal was to create the scene using lines, shading, and crosshatching to add depth and detail to the elements and characters.

As always, I started with rough sketches of the overall scene. Once I was happy with the arrangement of the major elements, I began working on the details, section by section. Unlike my previous works, where I outlined each element before adding details, this time I focused on one area at a time, finalizing it before moving to the next section.

WIP 1WIP 2WIP 3
IMG_1837.jpegIMG_1829.jpegIMG_1830.jpeg

I started with the background and worked my way toward the foreground and the characters. I approached it this way because I’m still learning the style and wasn’t initially confident about detailing the foreground and main subjects. It seemed wise to focus on the background first, learn the technique, and then apply it to the foreground elements that are closer to the viewer.

WIP 4WIP 5WIP 6
IMG_1831.jpegIMG_1832.jpegIMG_1833.jpeg

Halfway through the process, I started feeling more comfortable with the technique. Despite some shaky lines, I was able to better visualize the elements as I moved toward the foreground. This is why the foreground on the right side of the canvas is more detailed compared to the background. It wasn’t intentional, but rather a progression as I became more comfortable with the technique.

WIP 7WIP 8WIP 9
IMG_1834.jpegIMG_1835.jpegIMG_1836.jpeg

Toward the end, when I was working on the characters, I decided to add Miu to the scene as an interesting little detail. Infurno is shown playfully jumping toward the bushes, where Miu is waiting with a somewhat unenthusiastic expression.

IMG_1836.jpeg

Thank you for following along with my #zingtober journey! I'm excited to keep exploring new techniques and evolving my style with each artwork. Stay tuned for more entries, and I hope you continue to enjoy the stories I create through my art.


image.png


curamax.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center