"Camping with Miu & Zappity" // Day 22 of #Zingtober

Finally, I completed my #zingtober entry for today! After skipping two days, I realized I needed to #snap back into my art creation. Today's prompt is from the #inktober list, and it's all about "camp"!

Camp Miu Zappity.jpeg

I don't think the prompt requires deep interpretation, so I created a simple camping scene with Miu and Zappity enjoying their own fun activities. I drew Miu at the campfire, toasting marshmallows on two sticks; one for each of them :D. At the same time, Zappity relaxes on a swing.

I feel like I made an interesting color choice for this piece. I usually stick to plain black and white for my #zingtober artworks, but since we were given the option to use a monochromatic palette, I decided to experiment with it. I wanted to evoke a sense of being in nature, so I chose a pale, deep green as the overall color tone.

So, how did I create my artwork? Let me show you.

Sketching

123
IMG_1968.jpegIMG_1969.jpegIMG_1970.jpeg

Linework

456
IMG_1972.jpegIMG_1973.jpegIMG_1974.jpeg

Shading

789
IMG_1975.jpegIMG_1976.jpegCamp Miu Zappity.jpeg

Here's the Final result!

Camp Miu Zappity.jpeg


Earlier, I was asked how long it usually takes me to complete my artwork, and it's a great question because it really depends on the artist and the complexity of the scene... oh, and the artist's skill, of course. Since I've only recently reignited my passion for drawing, my pieces typically take around 4-6 hours, which is quite long compared to more experienced artists. I also tend to add a lot of details, which takes extra time, but I somehow manage to finish each piece, even if it's a bit late sometimes... better late than never, lol.

Thank you for taking the time to explore my #zingtober entry with me! I had a lot of fun experimenting with colors and capturing the spirit of camping in this piece. Stay tuned for more as I continue my creative journey!


curamax.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center