This content was muted by Holozing Community moderators for not following community guidelines.

The Cost of Creating Something Great

As a Pro player Mind, I dove into this blog healers with gusto, hungry for details on the emerging game Holozing. Right away in the post, the developer tantalizes us with a glimpse of the art direction for the game's healers. Three announced classes have me itching to don some futuristic healing gloves and dive in.

What truly hooked me, however, were the gameplay systems outlined for items, abilities, leveling, and more. The three announced classes so far - "...of the Light," "...of the Ocean," and "...of the Forest" - seem to connect nicely to the types of creatures that will populate the game world. I like this synergy between healers and creatures.

The author hints that healers will level up more slowly than creatures encouraging players to build a diverse roster. An intriguing "account XP" system aims to prevent high-level healers from being purchased outright. I dig this attempt to curb pay-to-win mechanics. Players will need to earn their power.

While I expected the post to focus solely on healer visuals, the author sneaks in many meaty gameplay details. The items and abilities system sounds nicely complex with different rarities and evolving powers. Legendary gear with randomized stats should offer long-term goals for top players.

I do wish more concept art or screenshots were included to better visualize the healers. And somehyphens would improve readability! Nevertheless, my imagination is sparked. I'm ready to don my healing gloves and restore injured creatures on the battlefield. Holozing sounds primed to unleash unpredictable fun with deep synergies to master. Consider this healer hooked! Now to choose my class...
Image source: @acidyo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center