This content was muted by Holozing Community moderators for not following community guidelines.

The Cost of Creating Something Great

I came across to share my thoughts after reading through their first official post about(Stats & Financial report). As someone interested in startups and financial transparency, I appreciate how open they are about tracking metrics and reporting on expenses so far.

The charts they include on website traffic over time are helpful to visualize the growth. It's great to see daily visits have doubled in just over a week - clearly word is spreading and people are interested in what they have to offer. I'm curious where most of the traffic is coming from geographically.

source

When it comes to expenses, I was surprised to see they have already spent close to 40,000 Hive across various categories like game development, servers, art and more. That shows how much goes into building something from the ground up. The breakdown makes sense - with the majority going to actual game dev costs.

What really stood out was the amount of debt they have accrued to developers who have been patiently waiting for Hive rewards. Being over 20,000 Hive in the holoZing is a precarious position for any new venture. No wonder they need to push forward with monetization efforts like the starter pack sale. I hope the income from that and delegations can get them back soon.

Overall I appreciate the candid look at the behind the scenes finances. Most projects would not openly share numbers like this, especially when they are operating at a loss currently. It adds a layer of accountability and trust for me as a potential user. I'm curious to see how revenues catch up to expenses over time as they scale up. Consider me a fan who will be back to check out future financial update posts!.

Images Sourced: @holozing

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center