Female Light Healer in Casual Clothes holding HoloZing Tumbler - Fanart

Holo Everyone!

It's me again, I am back with another drawing. I am glad that I can draw again after a week. Last week I drew Larvie and Female Ocean Healer together. By the way, it is quite challenging to think of ideas on what I should draw, I think I spent about an hour just thinking about what to draw. I thought it was that easy to come up with drawing ideas but it is not maybe because I am just a beginner.

Today, my subject is a Female Light Healer in Casual Clothes while she is holding one of the starter items, a water tumbler. Below is the final drawing that I drew.

Drawing process

Before I started this drawing I found myself staring at the screen of my device because this is the first time that I am going to draw a character that is mostly white. I thought, how am I going to put color on it when the majority of the colors are white? But then I decided just to start outlining because I can't finish any if I don't start.

When I was about to color the hair it made me think about how should I color it because it is all white. I did learn some basic hair drawing so I just colored it with the base color which is gray, this will be covered with mostly white color later on. The color palette of Light Healer is mostly white and gold so I colored the eyebrow into gold.

The clothes of the Light Healer are mostly white so I just put some white color on the sleeveless shirt. When it comes to the water tumbler I just copied the color palette of the tumbler that is available on the blog.

As you can see below, the gray base color of the hair is almost gone as I put white and light gray hair above together with a white highlight. In the face, I used my knowledge of "makeup". I love putting makeup 😊.

In putting shadow on the skin I just used a darker skin tone and white as a highlight. I actually forgot to put the star logo at the beginning, luckily I noticed it and I put it on while I was making the finishing touches.

Final drawing


Reference image
Software: IbisPaintX
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 8 with Stylus


About the Author

@chenee is a bartender by profession, a plain housewife caring for my family. I love pancit, I love to play online games, and I also love to sing and dance. And now an amateur digital artist.


Thank you all for the support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now