Female Forest Healer in Volleyball Uniform (Fanart)

Holo Everyone!

It's me again, I am back with another drawing. My last drawing was last week (7 days ago). I am glad that I can still produce a drawing once a week. Just like my normal days, I am still busy with house chores which take a lot of my time. Still, I am glad that I can draw after a week which helps in developing my skills.

Previously, my last drawing was "Female Ocean Healer in Volleyball Uniform". So, today, I sticked to the concept of volleyball and I drew a fanart of Female Forest Healer in Volleyball Uniform.

Below is the final drawing that I drew.

Drawing process

Previously, I had a hard time thinking of concepts for my drawings so in this edition I decided to stick to the concept of volleyball uniform. With the concept at hand I drew the initial outline and the final outline.

Coloring a drawing with the bucket makes it very easy to color parts or section of the drawing just like what I did with the hair, face, and leaf ribbon.

What I like about using buckets to color is you can separate any section that you want so that you can use them with clipping later on and that's what I did on the collar, the shoulders, torso, and shorts.

Separating the skin in coloring also makes it very flexible later, so I separated the arms and the thighs in coloring.

Putting shadows and highlights makes the drawing alive and look great, look at what I did on the hair and the clothes. And also the volleyball.

I always color the eyes last together with the face, look at her she came alive after I finished coloring the eyes.

Final drawing

I put the "Z" logo as background to the final drawing.

Reference image
Software: IbisPaintX
Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 8 with Stylus


About the Author

@chenee is a bartender by profession, a plain housewife caring for my family. I love pancit, I love to play online games, and I also love to sing and dance. And now an amateur digital artist.

Thank you all for the support.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now