[Zingtober] Day 9: Sun

So I think I will have to skip a few days of catching up to the days I may have skipped, but I still do plan to get back to them as a means of just completing he list just for the personal satisfaction of it. For today, I worked on the sun prompt then I'll probably work on the prompt word for day 13 next then day 10, then day 14. Just as a way to completely catch up and make my brain happy ^^

Materials: rainbow pen, chalk
Duration: 2 hours

So I made woolio a sun sheep hidden in sunflowers XD
I was actually inspired by van gogh's sunflower for this one because I missed his art so much. I didn't copy the style, of course. But I definitely went cute for this one and I like it.


I have been making good use of my markers lately and I do think they speed up my process a lot. So I may have to stick with this technique for the next few days until I am it defeat and I'll get back to digi arts XD


I used an orange pen to do the petals and then a bit of browns here and there for depth.


Then I had originally wanted to cover the whole page with sunflowers but since I did this one quite late already, I just thought to cut the page and square it XD Then that was it XD


So lately, I've had this really strong urge to do digital art because I really missed it. It has been almost 2 months since I last digital and I really think I should practice it in intervals again ;;-;; let's see if I'll have time this week to actually practice.
For now, I'll just have to focus on what I can finish


Day 9 is slashed off ^^ on to the other days~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center