[Zingtober] Day 5: Binooculars

So I made a clutch tonight so I can work on 2 again tomorrow for the sake of catching up. This year's inktober is really testing my capabilities to speed draw, I swear XD I don't think I have any left but I tried.

Materials: Marker, brown pen, white pencil
Durtion: 1.5 hours

So I rushed this one and I am not proud of it. I do think it looks unfinished but what can I do. My leave application wasn't approved so I had to begrudgingly leave it unfinished


As for my progression, I don't have much progression shots since I went on speed with this one XD But I know I wanted to start with brown on this one because it would make the whites and highlights easier for me when I get to that point. I never got to that point though.


Then I did try to pull something of with my markers. I tried watering it down to spread the color, unfortunately, this brand of alcohol markers have much higher alcohol content so it doesn't get diluted and softened by water which was kind of sad because I had wanted to do the background on markers. Or maybe it's the paper too. Whatever it is, the ink didn't spread so I really had to finish it up with ink.


This is when I worked on the whites and thought about adding a few more elements but I gave up because I had to prepare for work tomorrow and it was also getting a little late.


So this is probably all from me tonight. I did manage to catch up a little this weekend despite going out. I hope tomorrow I can make a better drawing since I will be back in the lab by then and that I don't have much activities so I will try to get as much done as possible.


But that is it for my day 5! I will see you guys around! Thank you so much for stopping by ^^

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center