[Zingtober] Day 3: Boots

I feel so bad that I'm delayed with my Zingtober thing after being so excited for this entire month, but oh well. Health comes first and it is never an easy feat to draw while having cough and a fever. I don't think I've been away for that long but I definitely wasn't around as much as I had hoped to be. Anyway, I am a little better. I still have a mild fever and I lost my voice but nothings gonna stop me from drawing this time ^^

Materials: Brown and orange pen, chalk, white gel pen
Duration: 3 hours

I have made a cute Miu Miu in a boot because why not ^^ Miu Miu seems like a curious cat that it would definitely hide out in a boot or something. I was originally gonna go for something with flowers but I keep forgetting how badly I draw flowers in realism plus I definitely was not up for stressing myself out with flowers XD

For the progression...


I actually wanted to do either a pink or orange vibes for this one since when I think boots, I always think autumn and those colors are pretty close to autumn for me. Unfortunately, when I tried out the orange cartridge on my rainbow pen, it kind of came off as brown so I ended up working my way up with brown.


As you can see, I ended up on the warm brown route. No complains though except for the fact that I did eventually run out of brown so I had to go on a pen run today just for the rare brown pen.


This is after I got my brown pen and I got to continue my drawing. I did intend to hoard more brown pens but it was the last brown pen in that shop and I have no idea where else I could get this pen form. Maybe next week I'll go on a brown pen hunt just to secure my supply because I can't find this online too. I only see this pen in one shop.


Then I added a black layer because the brown I had was not enough to give me depth and usually this is my mid step too before I proceed to highlights.


Then this is when I finished with my highlights and I now have a cutie Miu Miu ^^


Day 3 is done~~ albeit a little late. But better late than never, right? I definitely will try to catch up this weekend so expect my posts to be a little closer in interval than before ^^ I really hop to finish the 31 days on time!

Well, this is all the sick girl can offer for tonight XD I'll try to make a bit of progress on the next prompt then I'm gonna knock out again so I recover sooner. I hate having to cough my lungs out lately. I'll see you guys again soon, okay? Thank you for stopping by w

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center