[Zingtober] Day 14: Roam

Okay, I did not expect to get that busy and have meeting after meeting on monday. Yesterday was just awful but today was definitely a lot more bearable. I will just keep this short since I really want to catch up on sleep. Yesterday drained me too much.

Materials: Markers, green pen, brown pen, chalk
Duration: 1 hour

So I really just tried to squeeze this in today despite the sudden sample bulk we received over the weekend. The thing I went with was that the grass dragon got tired from roaming so it took a little nap somewhere. I do think it's still in the process of roaming but I guess it will continue that when it wakes up again.

As for my progress:


I started with blobs and blobs of marker ink. I wanted to keep the olive-is kind o shade going so these were myy chosen colors for today. And the olive green kind of really fit the theme and blended well with the brown to make it a lot more subtle. I do need to remember to buy markers by November though because of how much markers I'm using now.


Then I only stuck with a green pen then used the brown pen for really light shadows then... chalk layer and that was it!

I swear, employment and art really do not get along enough that they can cohabitate in my life XD but that's as far as I can go tonight, I promise I'll make it up on other days.


Well, this is it for me tonight! Thank you guys for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center