Cookeina speciosa

Latin NameObservation dateLocation
Cookeina speciosa21.10.2024 I Keude Lapang, Gandapura District, Bireuen Regency, Aceh, Indonesia


How are you guys today? I hope everything is fine of course. I am here again to entertain you with a story about an interesting discovery I found some time ago. A few days ago, I found a very unique mushroom. The mushroom is bright red and looks very beautiful. I found this fungus growing on dry wooden twigs. I was very surprised to see such a striking red mushroom.

After I researched further, I also searched for information about the fungus via Google. And apparently, this fungus has the scientific name Cookeina speciosa. Cookeina speciosa is a species of fungus that belongs to the group of fungi that grow on rotting wood. This mushroom has a very striking bright red color.
Knowing the scientific name of this fungus makes me even more interested in finding out more information about this fungus. I learned that Cookeina speciosa is a mushroom commonly found in tropical areas, including Indonesia. This fungus usually grows in humid habitats and warm temperatures.

That's all from me, some of the mushroom pictures that I have presented here, hopefully we will all be entertained and we will meet again on another occasion with other pictures of course.



Camera usedMobile Phone
LensCell phone camera
F-stop-
Iso speedISO
Focal lengthMM
LocationAceh Indonesia
Photographer@yanmar121


Link to originalcommunity
Linkhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/248440732
Latitude LongitudeMap
--
=5.2329898207=96.8902368844https://www.openstreetmap.org/?mlat=5.2329898207&mlon=96.8902368844#map=12/5.2330/96.8902

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center