Slender Skimmer

Latin NameObservation dateLocation
Slender Skimmer14 August 2024Central Aceh Regency,Aceh, Indonesia



Hello friends who are always active here with me. As usual, I want to entertain you all with some pictures that I took and this time I took a dragonfly photography picture and maybe this is one of the dragonflies that we often see and find in our homes.

This dragonfly is one of the dragonflies that may have a very tacky color but also looks very interesting so that when I entered the small forest around my home, I saw this dragonfly and I also captured some of its pictures and then I made it a post with you.

Since long ago, we have often seen this dragonfly roaming around in the grass and we often call this dragonfly a soldier dragonfly, why do we say that, here we can see the color of the dragonfly and this is like the clothes of our army, namely the Indonesian army, so I found this dragonfly as a soldier dragonfly.

The shape is the same as a regular dragonfly but this dragonfly has a slightly pointed tail and a large head but this dragonfly is also one of the wild dragonflies and a little tame when it has perched then Maybe we can get a picture of it if we want to take a picture of it slowly because this dragonfly is a little different from other dragonflies.

if we talk about other dragonflies if we move and approach them they will definitely fly and disappear far away so it is difficult for us to get news of them perfectly.

So let's see here together how many pictures I have taken.



Camera usedCanon Eos 700D
LensCanon 75-300 MM
F-stop
Iso speedISO
Focal lengthMM
PhotographySlender Skimmer
Photographer@jasonmunapasee


Link to originalcommunity
Linkhttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/236415393
LatitudeLongitudeMap
5.160761596.6283392https://www.openstreetmap.org/?mlat=5.1607615235&mlon=96.6283392384#map=13/5.1482/96.6298

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now