Tribe Epilachnini.

Latin nameObservation dateLocation
Tribe Epilachnini18.September.2024Lenang, Pantan Nangka, Kec. Linge, Kabupaten Aceh Tengah,Indonesia.

Friends, today I managed to take some pictures of the Epilachnini Tribe species, some observations show that this is the process of giving birth to the beetle species.

The first stage is laying eggs which go through several phases after the eggs hatch into caterpillars and become quite attractive small beetles.

That's a picture of the second phase. When I first saw them, I thought they were real caterpillars, but apparently not, they are a species of beetle.

Link to original community
https://www.inaturalist.org/observations/242493214
LatitudeLongitudeMap
4.44462397.006141https://www.openstreetmap.org/#map=13/4.4625/97.0032

Thank you for visiting my post! All the images I upload are the results of my personal findings during my journey exploring the world of photography.

Each photo contains a unique story and experience that I want to share with you. I hope that through these photos, you can experience the beauty and magic that I have encountered on my photography journey. Enjoy every detail and moment captured in these images, and I hope they inspire and bring joy to you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments