Eurydema ornata.

Latin nameObservation dateLocation
Eurydema ornata16.september.2024Lenang, Pantan Nangka, Kec. Linge, Kabupaten Aceh Tengah,Indonesia.

Friends, when I was in the long bean garden, my attention was attracted to a small beetle with a striking color that was standing on a reed leaf.

Several observations show that this species is Eurydema ornata which has a very striking body color, a combination of red, yellow and black like a rainbow spread across the grass.

Even though it is so beautiful, this beetle is known as a pest on several plants, especially cabbage and mustard greens as well as several other plants such as long beans and chilies.
To get to know this species, let's look at the pictures in the album below.

Link to original community
https://www.inaturalist.org/observations/242095278
LatitudeLongitudeMap
4.44462397.006141https://www.openstreetmap.org/#map=13/4.4625/97.0032

Thank you for visiting my post! All the images I upload are the results of my personal findings during my journey exploring the world of photography.

Each photo contains a unique story and experience that I want to share with you. I hope that through these photos, you can experience the beauty and magic that I have encountered on my photography journey. Enjoy every detail and moment captured in these images, and I hope they inspire and bring joy to you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments