Genus Chassalia

Latin NameObservation dateLocation
Genus Chassalia31 08 2024North Aceh Regency, Aceh, Indonesia


After some time, behind the dense leaves, I saw something striking: a small purplish-blue fruit hidden among a thicket of green leaves. I approached cautiously, and after a closer look, I recognized this fruit as belonging to the Genus Chassalia, a plant I don't often encounter around here.

This fruit has a simple but alluring beauty, with a blue color that contrasts with the surrounding green leaves. I immediately installed a macro lens on my camera and started taking photos from various angles. Every angle reveals the uniqueness and beauty of this fruit, with extraordinary detail—from the smooth surface of the fruit to the delicate texture of the surrounding leaves.

I also noticed that the fruit grows in clusters, giving a calming impression of natural harmony. Among the shady foliage, this fruit looks like a hidden gem waiting to be discovered. I spent some time there, photographing this fruit and enjoying a quiet moment in the middle of the forest.

NOTE: I first wrote the article above in Indonesian, which is my own language, then I translated it using English with the help of Goggle.



Camera usedSmartphones
LensesMacros
F-stop-
ISO speedISO
Focal lengthMM
PhotographyGenus Chassalia
LocationAceh Indonesia
Photographer@bananaklatbarat


Link to originalcommunity
Linkshttps://www.inaturalist.org/observations/239386090
Latitude LongitudeFolder
--
=4.9786331=97.2221421https://www.openstreetmap.org/?mlat=4.9786331&mlon=97.2221421#map=12/4.9786/97.2221

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now