DIY: MY SON'S PLASTICINE & PASTA PICTURE

My son is 9, and he is still fond of handmaking and Plasticine.
I'm happy that he has such hobbies and isn't interested only in PC games or blogging like many of his friends.

I support his interest as much as I can: we make DIY toys together, watch handmade lessons about it and buy books with instructions.

Now I'll show you his yesterday masterpiece;)

It's a picture made of Plasticine and pasta:)

He needed:

  • a piece of cardboard
  • plasticine
  • different kind of pasta
  • paints

At first he created background using different Plasticine colors that imitated sea color.

Then he started to create the plot;)
Sea life with seaweed and a fish.

The process was amazing and fascinating. I was interested as well!;)

He tried to take pasta that would remind fish or seaweed. Fantasy was turned On for sure;)

Then he painted pasta to make picture more colorful and realistic.

The result was great to my mind!
He liked both the process and the result;)
And me too;)

And what about you, guys?
Do you like such handmade activities?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now