Rangoli Art & Diwali Celebration

Diwali has always be known as festival of Lights. As the enrire nation illuminates with differrnt lights and diyas. Comes diwali and everyone start prepairing to celebrate it in grand way. Everyone have their own way of celebration and one thing that fascinates me is to make Rangoli at home. Wishing eveybody on #hive a Happy Diwali.

20221024_171036.jpg

This is another way of indian art wgetr no paints or brishes were used. This rangoli always made up with differrnt powder colour. Green, Red, Yellow, Blue and many mkre colours were availavble in markets. This olohr is little differrnt from the one we hsed in holi festival. These are bit sandy or thick in actual unlike the holi colours which is more of a fine powdered with silky touch.

People make differrnt kind of design and then olace Diyas to look it more better. But I prefered to make this Peacock. All of my manual effort. I choosed to make thr body Blue

20221024_171052.jpg

While the feathers were made with Green shades to give it a actual peacock lookalike. The packet of colour that I bought doesnt have the Dark green so I made sure to give it as much as Green as possible. And thr outcomes does make me happy on the festival eve.

20221024_171101.jpg

This Diwali is a special.one, as my little sister too made ger own Rangoli. I didnt helped her, After making few of the Rangoli, i gave all mynleft over colours to her and she came up with this little piece of colourful art. She did her best as she never made any before. And this one is completelly out of her mind.

20221024_170928.jpg

While preparstion for diwali starts a week before the dst. As people get busy with cleaning and dusting job at home. The actual peice of Rangoli making starts on the day Diwali. People generally make this rangoki at the doorstep or at the place of worship. Everybody gets a good vibes seeing such of colourful art. And that really add on the excitement of Diwali celebration. For me it was a bit hectic as my cousin also pitch in to make one at their doorstep. So this one is another from.my art book.

20221024_171010.jpg

And one more at a differrnt uncle entrance with some more vibrant splashes of colours.

20221024_170907.jpg

I love playing with colours and making these many never tire me. I started to make these Rangoli in afternoon and by evening 5 I completed all. It was quick and i felt quite excited and motivated. Afterall, colours never make you feel down. It was grand day and i enjoyed a lot.

Thanks for Stopping @queenart

###Learning is Passion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center