Fanart of Sabre Shark

A new week and a new chance to make for #splinterlands. And a new chance to win in the contest. Hello guys. Welcome to my new blog. As you know I always participate in splinterlands weekly contest. And last time, my post was boosted. So I was very excited. This time I was at home. And the colors were finished. So I have to choose a character with less color combinations. Then I see a Sabre Shark. It was simple and in one color. So I chose this.

Things to use

Pencil

Sketch Book

Eraser Sharpener

Black Pointer

Red color

Painting brush

Let's Start

I sharpened my LED pencil and started to sketch. I put my inspiration in my front and started to draw. As you know I always started from face part. So I draw its face first. I draw its jawline and sharp face.

After the face, I draw its whole body. In which I added some details and drew feathers, a tail, and some minor details. Here the whole body was ready. Only some facial expressions were left. I have also made a video.

Now I have added details. I draw its eyes and mouth part. I draw its sharp and dangerous teeth. As you can see in picture..the whole body drawing was done. Only coloring was left.

I don't use any color except red shade. Because I color it's darken oart with pencil. I turn my pencil on 180° angle and started ti color. First I give it lighter shade to the upper part.

Now I used dark pencil to give dark shade. I used the same pencil but in a different position. I used it hard on the sheet. So it was giving dark shade.

Here I used red color and filled its inner mouth part and wings. My brushes are too rough, so they were not working good. Probably I did my best.*

Now th last and most satisfying step, I used my black pointer and give outline to the whole body. And here my art was ready.


Here is my inspiration


Allah Hafiz guys. Take care. Rate my art. Will meet in next blog. Bye bye.


Here is the video.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center