My hair, Makeup look and Photo shot📸

I rearly spend time making my hair because of the stress and time that comes with it,I have a natural hair which I normally braid without adding anything on it .I love those looks because it brings out my natural self and reduces that stress of carrying an attachment. But this time something came up a photographer booked a session with me and I needed to make my hair..I wanted sth simple, less stress and little time,I was contemplating on the style of hair to go for,I searched and saw different braids of hair that got me confused ,I guess I was so confused trying to figure out between two beautiful ones I saw there, when immediately, I decided to ask my best friend who was an artist and loves artistic things, he was the one that recommend a style for me and with no doubt I went for it .
The hair was made same day of the photo shot so it was a bit tedious,but eventually came out pretty I guess... I needed to apply a full glam makeup on my face for the shot.i wanted a dramatic look though...😊
and I started by preping my face with just my primer, applied my foundation,face contour,I guess I did much work on my nose contour so as to highlight very well,and blended it so quickly with my super new zikel foundation it was a breeze 😊.
In about 50 minutes time I was almost done with my makeup which I did myself...no lashes, just my wing liner.
It was a night shot sha.. Light against dark


I was worried about the pictures though ..but I think It came out fine.
The hair was something else .. really got lots of compliments on it ,I did another shot with the same hair on my natural look , model-like same photographer,he just wanted to snap and edit few pictures and use as an advert.
Same outfit
All portrait
Same person

That's all about the hair, makeup and photo shot📸😊.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments