Community Celebration: HiveDiy [ENG/SPA]

English

Before coming to HIVE, I wanted to find a place to share my handicraft skills. I remember that I liked to share them through social networks, where some family and friends would leave good comments about what I was doing; however, I didn't have much reach and the same people always saw my work. Eventually I created a blog, but it was not very successful either, because I did not know how to promote it.

Well, when I came to the Blockchain, I found wonderful communities, but without a doubt my favorite one is HiveDiy.

Link to the community:
created/hive-130560

Español

Antes de llegar a HIVE, deseaba encontrar un lugar en el cual compartir mis habilidades con las manualidades. Recuerdo que me gustaba compartirlas por redes sociales, donde algunos familiares y amigos dejaban buenos comentarios sobre lo que hacía; sin embargo, no tenía mucho alcance y siempre los mismos veían mi trabajo. Con el tiempo me creé un blog, pero tampoco tuvo mucho éxito, pues no sabía cómo promocionarlo.

Pues bien, cuando llegué a la Blockchain, me encontré con comunidades ciertamente maravillosas, pero sin dudas mi favorita es HiveDiy

Enlace a la comunidad:
created/hive-130560


1.jpg


My arrival to the community

I found the community thanks to one of the first contests it did, as the community does contests to challenge its members to create and teach us how to make things by ourselves through cool and creative posts, with tips and recommendations that are really useful for all of us who enjoy crafts and arts in general.

It is led by @equipodelta, a great user who has great experience in HIVE; in addition, it has moderators who do a good job and are always aware of what their users do and post. Greetings to @marybellrg, moderator of the community.

Mi llegada a la comunidad

Encontré la comunidad gracias a uno de los primeros concursos que hizo, pues la comunidad hace concursos para retar a sus miembros a crear y a enseñarnos a hacer cosas por nosotros mismos a través de geniales y creativas publicaciones, con tips y recomendaciones que son realmente útiles para todos los que disfrutamos de las manualidades y las artes en general.

Está liderada por @equipodelta, un usuario genial que tiene gran experiencia en HIVE; además, cuenta con moderadores que hacen un buen trabajo y estan siempre pendiente de lo que hacen y publican sus usuarios. Saludos a @marybellrg, moderadora de la comunidad.


2.jpg
Source


What do we do in HiveDiy?

There are many users who are masters in handicrafts, who every day bring excellent creations using different types of materials, such as recycled, plastic, cardboard, among others.

The community itself explains what can be published:

We are a committed craft community, to share knowledge and experiences in all things handmade, among them include:
* Do It yourself.
* How -to
* Crafs.
* Recycling.
* Decoupage.
* Handicrafts.
* Hand made.
* Tutorial Art welcome


So if you are good with crafts or just like it and want to learn how to make them, you can join us and share with us your talent.

I, for example, make various types of crafts in the community, however, what I usually publish in the community are handmade sculptures made by myself.

You can see some of the ones I liked the most below:

¿Qué hacemos en HiveDiy?

Hay muchos usuarios que son unos maestros en las manualidades, que día a día traen excelentes creaciones usando distintos tipos de materiales, como reciclados, plástico, cartón, entre otros.

En la propia comunidad se explica qué se puede publicar:

Somos una comunidad artesanal comprometida, para compartir conocimientos y experiencias en todo lo relacionado con la artesanía, entre las que destacan:
* Do It yourself.
* How-to
* Artesanía.
* Reciclaje.
* Decoupage.
* Handicrafts.
* Manualidades.
* Son bienvenidos tutoriales de arte.

Así que si eres bueno con las manualidades o simplemente te gusta y quieres aprender a hacerlas, puedes unirtenos y compartir con nosotros tu talento.

Yo, por ejemplo, hago diversos tipos de manualidades en la comunidad, sin embargo, lo que habitual publico en la comunidad son esculturas hechas a mano por mi mismo.

Pueden ver algunas de las que más me han gustado a continuación:


18.jpg

24.jpg

36.jpg


4.jpg


Contests

What about contests? As I mentioned, contests are presented in the community on a regular basis. They are not repetitive or monotonous contests; on the contrary, they are contests where we are invited to exploit creativity and try to give our best to stand out among so many users with good skills.

Concursos

¿Qué decir de los concursos? Como ya mencioné, en la comunidad se presentan concursos de manera regular. No son concursos repetitivos ni monótono; por el contrario, son concursos en donde nos invitan a explotrar la creatividad y tratar de dar lo mejor de nosotros para destacar entre tantos usuarios con buenas habilidades.


One of the coolest ones I have participated in are the following:

Uno de los más geniales en los que he participado son los siguientes:






38.png


These are just three that I mentioned, but they always make so many that are just great. I can't participate in all of them, but it's much appreciated that the community always inspires and invites us to create cool stuff for these contests.

Estos son solo tres que mencioné, pero siempre hacen muchos que son simplemente geniales. No puedo participar en todos, pero se agradece mucho que la comunidad siempre nos inspire e invite a crear cosas geniales para estos concursos.


3.jpg


As I said at the beginning of the post I wanted to find a place to share my crafts with others and it's certainly great to be able to do it on a site where there are people like you, who enjoy this kind of work. That's why it's my favorite community, because I can share my work with users as creative as talented.

Are there reasons to celebrate the existence of this community? Every day I have a new reason to celebrate it, because every day I see in the publications of the community talent, hard work, creativity and in short, art. If you are a member of the community you surely share my words and if you are not part of HiveDiy, then I invite you to get to know my favorite community in Hive.

Como dije al comienzo de la publicación deseaba encontrar un lugar en donde compartir mis manualidades con otros y ciertamente es genial poder hacerlo en un sitio en el que hay personas como tú, que disfrutan de este tipo de trabajos. Por eso es mi comunidad favorita, porque puedo compartir mi trabajo con usuarios tan creativos como talentosos.

¿Hay motivos para celebrar la existencia de esta comunidad? Todos los días tengo un motivo nuevo para celebrarla, pues cada día veo en las publicaciones de la comunidad talento, mucho trabajo, creatividad y en definitiva, arte. Si eres miembro de la comunidad seguro compartes mis palabras y si no eres parte de HiveDiy, entonces te invito a conocer mi comunidad favorita en Hive.


1.jpg


This post is part of the Hive Challenge Hive Challenge: Community Celebration, a post by @guiltyparties to celebrate your favorite community or just the HIVE community in general.

You can read more about this post by following this link:
@guiltyparties/hive-challenge-community-celebration


Well friends, this has been all for now. I hope you liked the publication. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!

Esta publicación forma parte de el Hive Challenge Hive Challenge: Community Celebration, una publicación posteada por @guiltyparties para celebrar tu comunidad favorita o simplemente la comunidad de HIVE en general.

Puedes leer más sobre esta publicación siguiendo este enlace:
@guiltyparties/hive-challenge-community-celebration


Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Espero que la publicación haya sido de su agrado. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Gamora Sculpture
Unboxing: electric stove
RisingStar Gameplay + Giveaway #1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency