Brandnew Candles. / Yepyeni Mumlar. (Eng-Tr)

English

Hello everyone! I am here again with something that is a first for me.

You can come across in my daily prompt attempts that I often use a few candles that I bought a while ago by admiring their scents.

Candles melted and shrunk due to such frequent use. So I said to myself; What can I do with these beauties left in wax? Afterwards, I wanted to use it as a candle again rather than using it as any object.

And I ordered candle floss from a very sweet shop.

20230612_153851.jpg

20230612_154136.jpg

You can see the melted and scratched and broken candles due to my boredom. Of course, I did not touch the candles with 2 Venus and 1 Hera knot at the beginning because I did not finish them.

I also added the perfume you see because I was afraid that the candles would lose their scent.

Normally, I don't have detailed knowledge about this kind of handicraft work, so I was a little worried. But the store where I bought the candle flosses thoughtfully explains how you need to use the number of flosses according to the diameter of the candle containers.

Translate:
100% Cotton Rope Candle Wick Product Information:

- Rope wicks are environmentally friendly products made of 100% cotton yarn.

- There are six size options, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18 and 20 numbers. Choosing the right number when pouring your candles ensures that you get the right results.

- Recommended usage; Number 10 rope 2-3 cm, number 12 rope 3-4 cm, number 14 rope 4-5 cm, number 16 rope 6-8 cm, number 18 rope 8-10 cm and number 20 rope is suitable for containers with a diameter of 10-12 cm.

- The product is sent to you as a combined rope roving and metal stand.

- The rope roving stand is made of metal material. It does not contain lead. It has strong strength and circular form. The diameter of the circular section is 1.5 cm. Silicone + double-sided tape is mounted on the bottom surface of the stand. Thus, you do not need to spend time with additional workload such as silicone gun or tape adhesion. Recommended use is to fix the top surface of the wick with the wick holder after pouring the candle. This will ensure that the wick is secured.

- Do not forget that every candle pouring is an experiment in itself and many factors must come together in the right way in order to get the right results. For this reason, you can always contact us for any questions about our product.

I started by melting the wax first. I put the container in which I burned the candles into boiling water. I waited for a while and waited for it to melt and liquefy.

20230613_133316.jpg

20230613_131050.jpg

I waited for it to melt in this way, and since the ceramic container got very hot, I grabbed it with a pair of pliers and lifted the container. And I stacked the remaining candles on the edge. 😂

20230613_133331.jpg

20230613_131053.jpg

Afterwards, I looked at the number of the object to be waxed according to the size of the object on the information card I mentioned. I had two other containers together with the container in which I did this melting. One was a blue concrete container with a diameter of 4 centimetres and the other was a container that expands upwards and even resembles a soup bowl.

After the white candle you can see on the above left was melted, I attached the glue on the wick of the candle to my concrete container as you can see below and poured it. You can also see that I thought that a pencil would be enough to keep the rope stable as I did not have any mechanism. 😂

20230613_131620.jpg

20230613_134601.jpg

Since the string I ordered was size 12 and according to the information card it was suitable for a diameter of 3 or 4 centimetres, I had no problems with this container and set the little blue container aside to cool.

My next step was to melt a large piece of dark blue wax. However, the container I reserved for this candle was much bigger than the previous blue concrete container and was twice the size of the container determined by the number of my thread. As the smartest person in the world 😂 I glued 2 ropes into the container. 😂

20230613_131101.jpg

20230613_133008.jpg

The cup on the left side with the words "rather coffee than compliments" is my favourite. 😂 That's really the way it is. 😂

Then, as you can see on the right, I melted more wax to fill the container, which was not even half full. And this container was also completely filled.

And I think I should tell you about one detail. The glue on the wick of the candle strings was not as cheap as I had feared. In fact, I was able to lift this blue concrete container, which weighed about half a kilogram, into the air only by holding it by the candle rope.

After filling these two containers with wax, I still had wax, so I decided to fill the container in which I had done the melting.

Since this container was too big for my ropes, I placed 2 ropes in it.

And it's done...

20230613_152716.jpg

20230613_152728.jpg

I wanted to have a photo with the wonderful note they sent with the ropes and I think they look great.

It was hard for me to wait for the evening, but I waited for darkness to see the quality of the rope. Of course, only for one. 😂 As you can see on the left, I enjoyed the videos of a publisher I love and just discovered with my Turkish coffee and the wonderful scent of the candle. On the left, you can see the candle that almost formed a smiley face due to the excess rope.

20230613_161442.jpg

20230613_214035.jpg

And that's it. I'll see you all later. Take care of yourselves and please don't forget;

You are the only one of you.


Image from The Terminal Discord

Türkçe

idea.png

Herkese merhabaaa! Ben yine benim için ilk olan bir şey ile karşınızdayım.

Bir süre önce kokularına bayılarak aldığım birkaç mumu sık sık kullandığımı yazdığım günlük konu postlarımda rastlayabilirsiniz.

Bu kadar sık kullanımdan dolayı mumlar eridi, küçüldü. Bende kendime dedim ki; Balmumu kalan bu güzelliklerle neler yapabilirim? Sonrasında herhangi bir obje olarak kullanmaktansa tekrar mum olarak kullanmak istedim.

kolaj.png

Ve çok tatlı bir mağazadan mum ipi siparişi verdim.

20230612_153851.jpg

20230612_154136.jpg

Erimiş ve benim can sıkıntımdan kaynaklı olarak kazınmış, parçalanmış mumları görebilirsiniz. Tabi En başta olan 2 Venüs ve 1 Hera düğümü olan mumları bitirmediğim için onlara dokunmadım.

Ayrıca mumların kokularını kaybedeceklerini korktuğum için bir de gördüğünüz parfümü de ekledim.

Normalde bu tarz el işi işleri hakkında detaylı bir bilgim yok bu yüzden biraz endişeliydim. Ama mumların iplerini satın aldığım mağaza müşterilerini düşünerek mumların kaplarının çaplarına göre kaç numara ip kullanmanız gerektiğini düşünceli bir şekilde açıklıyor.

20230613_131546.jpg

kalp.png

İlk önce balmumunu eriterek işe başladım. Mumları içinde yaktığım kabı kaynayan suyun içerisine koydum. Bir süre bekleyerek erimesini, sıvılaşmasını bekledim.

20230613_133316.jpg

20230613_131050.jpg

Bu şekilde erimesini bekledim ve seramik kap çok ısındığı için bir penseyle kavrayarak kabı kaldırdım. Ve kalan mumları kenarda istifledim. 😂

20230613_133331.jpg

20230613_131053.jpg

Daha sonrasında bahsettiğim bilgilendirme kartında mum dökülecek objenin boyutuna göre numarasına baktım. Bu eritmeyi yaptığım kap ile birlikte 2 tane daha kabım vardı. Birisi mavi betondan çapı 4 santimetre olan bir kap diğeri ise yukarıya doğru genişleyen, hatta bir çorba kasesini andıran bir kaptı.

Sol üstte gördüğünüz beyaz mum eridikten sonra aşağıda görebileceğiniz gibi mumun fitilinde olan yapıştırıcıyı beton kabıma yapıştırdım ve döktüm. Ayrıca herhangi bir mekanizmam olmadığı için ipi sabit tutmaya bir kalemin yeterli geleceğini düşündüğümü de görebilirsiniz. 😂

20230613_131620.jpg

20230613_134601.jpg

Siparişini verdiğim ipin numarası 12 olduğundan ve bilgilendirme kartına göre 3 ya da 4 santimetrelik bir çapa uygun olduğundan bu kapta herhangi bir sorun yaşamadım ve minik mavi kabı soğuması için kenara koydum.

Bir sonraki adımım ise büyük bir parça olan lacivert kalıntıyı eritmekti. Fakat bu mum için ayırdığım kap bir önceki mavi beton kaptan çok daha büyüktü ve ipimin numarasına göre belirlenen kabın 2 katıydı. Ben dünyanın en zeki insanı olarak 😂 kabın içerisine 2 tane ip yapıştırdım. 😂

20230613_131101.jpg

20230613_133008.jpg

Sol taraftaki üzerinde "rather coffee than compliments" yazan bardak benim favorim. 😂 Tam çevirisi ise "Kahveyi, iltifatlara tercih ederim."dir. Gerçekten bu durum bu şekilde. 😂

Daha sonrasında sağ tarafta görebileceğiniz gibi yarısı bile dolmayan kabın tamamını doldurabilmek için daha fazla mum erittim. Ve bu kap da tamamen doldu.

20230613_140538.jpg

Ve sanırım size bir detaydan bahsetmeliyim. Mum iplerinin fitilinde bulunan yapışkan benim korktuğum gibi basit bir şey çıkmadı. Hatta yaklaşık yarım kilo kadar olan bu mavi betondan kabı sadece mumun ipinden tutarak havaya kaldırabildim.

20230613_133457.jpg

Bu iki kabı mum ile doldurduktan sonra elimde hâlâ mum vardı bu yüzden eritmeyi yaptığımı gördüğünüz kabı da doldurmaya karar verdim.
20230613_140748.jpg

Bu kap da iplerim için çok büyük olduğundan buna da 2 adet ip yerleştirdim.

Vee bittiii...

20230613_152716.jpg

20230613_152728.jpg

İplerle birlikte gönderdikleri harika notla bir fotoğrafları olsun istedim açıkçası ve bence harika duruyorlar.

Akşamı beklemek benim için zordu fakat ipin kalitesini tam anlamıyla görebilmek için karanlığı bekledim. Tabi sadece birisi için. 😂 Soldakinde gördüğünüz gibi Türk kahvemle ve mumun harika kokusuyla sevdiğim ve yeni keşfettiğim bir yayıncının videolarının keyfini çıkardım. Solda ise fazlalık ipinden dolayı neredeyse gülen bir yüz oluşturmuş mumu görebilirsiniz.

20230613_161442.jpg

20230613_214035.jpg

Vee bu kadar. Sonra görüşmek üzere. Kendinize dikkat edin ve lütfen unutmayın;

Bu hayatta sizden başka bir tane daha yok.

ailithy.png


Bütün fotoğraflar aksini iddia etmediğim sürece benim tarafımdan, akıllı telefonumla çekilmiştir.
All photos are taken by me, with my smart phone unless otherwise stated.


You can reach me, if you want, from my other social media accounts:
Bana, eğer isterseniz, diğer sosyal medya hesaplarımdan ulaşabilirsiniz:

Instagram | Twitter



All of my content is written in Turkish first and then with the help of translators and dictionaries below translated in English.

https://www.seslisozluk.net


P.S. If you know English AND Turkish, I do that too... If you see a translation discrepancy that was on purpose. I did think this is as proper as I could do. Because there are many differences between these languages.

Not: Hem Türkçe hem de İngilizce biliyorsanız, ben de biliyorum... Eğer çeviri farklılığı görürseniz bunun bilinçli olduğunu bilin lütfen. Bunu yapabileceğim en uygun şekilde yaptığımı düşünüyorum. Çünkü bu iki dil arasında çok fazla fark var.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now