DIY: Sewing a boxer for my son, challenge overcome (Eng - Esp)

boxer juvenil (19).jpeg


Hello, hello friends crafters and Hivediy community, it is a pleasure to greet you, wishing you have an excellent and blessed weekend with your loved ones, as Christmas approaches, I continue with the sewing of underwear for my family, I find it amazing that so far I have only been able to make a Christmas ornament, I have been busy with the orders of my nephews and my son, my niece has many ideas to make the crop top and tights that combine the colors turquoise, pink and fuchsia; my nephews and my son want boxer shorts in black and royal blue, this is the third one I make with this combination and I am still looking for colors that harmonize with these two, I have thought about wine, gray, yellow and a light blue for the following projects.

Hola, hola amigos artesanos y comunidad Hivediy, es un placer saludarles, deseando que tengan un excelente y bendecido fin de semana en unión de sus seres queridos, mientras se acerca la Navidad, continuo con la costura de ropa íntima para mi familia, me parece increíble que hasta la fecha solo he podido hacer un adorno navideño, he estado ocupada con los pedidos de mis sobrinos y mi hijo, mi sobrina por su parte tiene muchas ideas para hacer los crop top y pantys que combinen los colores turquesa, rosa y fucsia; mis sobrinos y mi hijo quieren bóxer en negro y azul rey , es el tercero que hago con esta combinación y sigo en la búsqueda de colores que armonicen con estos dos, he pensado en el color vino, gris, amarillo y un azul claro para los siguientes proyectos.

boxer juvenil (1).jpeg

boxer juvenil (19).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


The materials used were:

Rib fabric (royal blue and black)
Chalk
Pins
Measuring tape
Scissors
Elastic (3 cm)
Sewing machine

Los materiales usados fueron:

Tela rib (azul rey y negra)
Tiza
Alfileres
Cinta métrica
Tijera
Elástico (3 cm)
Máquina de coser

boxer juvenil (17).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


Elaboration

The first step in making the boxer was to mark and cut the pieces; front, rear and center.

Elaboración

El primer paso para la elaboración del bóxer fue inicié marcar y cortar las piezas; delantero, trasero y centro.

boxer.jpeg


To assemble the center pieces I faced right sides together, pinned and sewed with a straight stitch, double stitching for reinforcement.

Para ensamblar las piezas del centro enfrenté los derechos, sujeté con alfileres y cosí con puntada recta, pasé costura doble para reforzar.

boxer juvenil (16).jpeg

boxer juvenil (18).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


Assembled the center piece, I faced the front pieces and joined using straight stitch.

Ensamblada la pieza la pieza central, enfrenté con las delanteras y uní usando puntada recta.

boxer juvenil (14).jpeg

boxer juvenil (15).jpeg

boxer juvenil (12).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


The next step was to face the back and front to assemble the boxer, then I closed the sides and crotch.

El siguiente paso fue enfrentar la parte trasera y delantera para ensamblar el bóxer, luego cerré los costados y entrepierna.

boxer juvenil (11).jpeg

boxer juvenil (13).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg



Having assembled the boxer, I measured the waist circumference and subtracted ten (10) centimeters (70 - 10 = 60 cm), then I joined the ends of the elastic, facing right sides and sewed several seams with a straight stitch to reinforce, thus preventing the elastic from breaking when constantly stretched.

Armado el bóxer, medí el contorno de cintura y resté diez (10) centímetros (70 - 10 = 60 cm), luego uní los extremos del elástico, enfrentado los derechos y cosí con puntada recta varias costuras para reforzar, así se evita que el elástico se rompa al estirar constantemente.

boxer juvenil (9).jpeg

boxer juvenil (7).jpeg

boxer juvenil (10).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


To finish, I faced the back of the elastic with the back of the fabric, taking care that the letters do not turn upside down when turning, I divided the elastic into four parts starting from the back center, then the sides and front center, I fixed with pins and sewed by stretching one (1 ) by five (5) centimeters; I made the hem by sewing a hem of approximately 0.7 centimeters, thus a new boxer shorts for my son are finished.

Para finalizar enfrenté revés del elástico con revés de la tela, cuidando que las letras no queden volteadas al girar, puse dividí el elástico en cuatro partes iniciando desde el centro posterior,luego los costado y centro delantero, fijé con alfileres cosí estirando uno (1) por cinco (5) centímetros; el ruedo lo hice cosiendo un dobladillo de aproximadamente 0,7 centímetros, así está terminado un nuevo bóxer para mi hijo.

boxer juvenil (4).jpeg

boxer juvenil (5).jpeg

boxer juvenil (2).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


This project was quite a challenge and I feel satisfied with the result, the patterns I have are too small for my son and I had to enlarge one size twelve (12), in fact, it is the first time I have made this type of modifications and it was It was somewhat difficult to scale up to size sixteen (16), after three attempts I was able to get the right size for my son and through his management I added three (3) centimeters at the bottom, compared to the patterns this one is more long, although it took me longer than usual, now I have a new pattern for the remaining projects, which I hope to finish this month, to get back to Christmas decorations, Christmas is around the corner and it is better to take advantage of the time and have the decorations ready to decorate quietly.

Este proyecto fue todo un reto y me siento satisfecha con el resultado, los patrones que tengo son muy pequeños para mi hijo y me tocó ampliar uno talla doce (12), de hecho, es la primera vez que hago este tipo de modificaciones y fue un tanto difícil hacer el escalado hasta la talla dieciséis (16), luego de tres intentos pude obtener la talla adecuada para mi hijo y por su gerencia de él añadí tres (3) centímetros en el bajo, en comparación con los patrones este es más largo, aunque me tomó más tiempo de lo habitual, ahora tengo un nuevo patrón para los proyectos restantes,los cuales espero terminar este mes, para retomar los adornos navideños, la Navidad está a la vuelta de la esquina y es mejor aprovechar el tiempo y tener los adornos listos para decorar tranquilamente.

boxer juvenil (1).jpeg

boxer juvenil (19).jpeg

CINTILLO B.jpg


Blessings!

Bendiciones!


See you later!
Hasta luego!

costura desp.jpg


Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
              All images are my own, captured by a Síragon LC-3000 camera. Dividers courtesy of @kattycrochet.

                                                               
   Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, capturadas por una cámara Síragon LC-3000. Divisores cortesía de @kattycrochet.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center