FORTNITE Performance MODE Boosts PC FPS in a BIG WAY! -- Just Released!

For all FORTNITE players, a new BOOST has been released for PC DOWNLOAD! There is a big increase in FPS performance for lower end graphics cards!

Although it's just in ALPHA, the creators of FORTNITE TEAM have just released a pretty cool patch for a HUGE performance gain on PC.

In summary it seems the patch does some shifting of the visual quality in exchange for how it handles the memory usage and less stress on BOTH the CPU and GPU!

Typically in the past with other similar patches this is how I've seen game designers handle this.

I recently upgrade to 3XXX RTX so I can at this point put about any game at full settings and get a crazy 100-120FPS! But for gamers with lesser cards this could be a pretty big deal.

Here is a screenshot of what the new menu is looking like:

**To get this you simply need to log into your EPIC games account and you will see there is a new patch on your game section. **

I have taken a bit of a break from FORTNITE as things have got pretty busy with efforts here on NERDAY, so right now my gaming time is decided only to a few select titles.

I was wondering what games are most NERDAY members playing these days? I'd love to here what games you have in your focus at the moment!

https://nerday.com/@nerday
@nerday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now