Artistic Journal: time to draw Totoro

portada.jpg

Lately I am more committed to myself to do more drawings, from the simple, it keeps my mind distracted and I always end up happy after I have done it. What I like the most is the coloring part. I'm not the best at drawing, I really use it to have fun and enjoy the moment, so I apologize for the inexperience.

I am making an artistic journal as a therapy, this allows me to channel my emotions in healthier activities and to have a better management of them, to act with intelligence when facing the problem, when it arises first I start to draw and once drained the feeling, I look for a more peaceful resolution.

e1bd599c-ef2b-4bd9-ab77-ceacbda31cf6.jpg

11.jpg

My neighbor totoro is one of my favorite Studio Ghibli movies, it brings me immeasurable peace to watch it and today I decided to draw totoro. It must have taken me about an hour to finish it, I enjoyed the process very calmly and now I feel much better.

I am trying to improve the quality of the photos, my apologies for that. I will continue creating, so I leave you with the gif process of the whole drawing. A big hug and lots of love to all of you.

09a1c81c-b1f8-4cbf-9d86-572195fffb0a.jpg

GIFSITO.gif


salad.gif

Translated with the help of deepL
Photos edited in Adobe Photoshop CC
All photos are my property taken with my iPhone 6s
drawing reference: here


banner final.png
Read more about MOON JOURNAL every Monday


mindfullife.png
CommunityIIDiscord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now