My mom got me a new computer chair at no cost

New Computer Chair Thumbnail.jpg

My ass is celebrating (literally)

One thing is for sure, I spend a lot of time sitting at my computer. Since getting my new iMac I have started doing all of my work on the desktop rather than my laptop or phone. This means that having a productive workspace is absolutely essential for me.

My caring and thoughtful mother knows this, so she is always looking out for me. She is part of Wayfair's Tried & True program, where she gets free items monthly in exchange for her reviews. She gets two items per month and it always seems to be something good. Sometimes I get lucky and she surprises me with something for my place. You may remember when she got me my new desk for free. I am overly satisfied with how well the desk has been working for me.

My mom just got me another awesome addition to go with my desk and computer, a teal computer chair. I was ecstatic when she gave me the news of her latest find. It matches the Papasan chair that I have in my living room perfectly. The material is very soft and the chair is far more comfortable than the plain teal chair that I was using at the desk before. This new chair has wheels, great ergonimics, and was simple to put together. It took me less than 5 minutes to assemble this chair.

I couldn't ask for a better chair, I am amazed that this thing was free. It is perfectly styled to my liking. It matches everything in my apartment! Thank you so much mom for looking out for me so well all of my life. You are seriously the best ever!

IMG_0009.jpeg

My setup makes me so happy. Before all of this new stuff, I had been working in a space that was far less than ideal. Most of the time I resorted to creating on my iPhone, which held me back for sure.

IMG_0012.jpeg

I set my lights to green to match with everything else going on here. Even my iMac is green, I may or may not be obsessed with these colors.

IMG_0013.jpeg

This angle is one of my favorites and captures the plush teal chair quite well. My mom didn't think this color of green would be to my liking, but I can assure her that I find it to be rather perfect.

IMG_0011.jpeg

Look how happy my ass is. It finally has a comfy seat to rest in while I am hard at work creating each and every day.

IMG_0014.jpeg

This thing oozes style, just look at how sexy it is.

IMG_0007.jpeg

I have been able to get so much more work done than I was able to in the past. Everything about this makes me happy, I am truly blessed to have all that I do.

IMG_0015.jpeg

As you can see, I have a lot of green shades going on in my living area. It is obviously my favorite color, even the wheels on my Audi are this color.


Thanks for checking out my blog šŸ˜ŽšŸ¤

I wonder what else I could add to my space to make it even better than it already is. I don't want to clutter up my desk, but I am sure there are more things out there that I could make use of. Thanks again mom for hooking me up with this sweet chair. I will be using it everday for years to come.

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote āœ…ā˜‘ļøMessage me on Discord šŸ’¬Follow me on Twitter šŸ—£šŸ¦Create a free Hive account šŸ—½
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick here
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center