We had a spider scare in the jungle of Jamaica 🇯🇲

IMG_3225.jpeg

We went to Jamaica 🇯🇲
To Ocho Rios to be precise.
There we planned to climb a waterfall and decent it at the other side. We had to wait for our guide, Alexander and we were outside when we saw this spider 🕷️ brother.
It was on the toilet area on the outside and about 15 centimetres wide, including his legs. I don’t know why I think it’s as HE but I do.

I thought wow what if he is venoumus!
Well he is! And I found out through a trick that shows what an insect is!

IMG_1351.jpeg

We had a scare but we also were very intrigued. I didn’t have internet on the mountain but normally I use my app to scan the animal(s) flowers , birds or insects.
Fun with the kids and usefull for me.
I use it when I have a blog and don’t know what the flower , bird, or insect is.
Or insect to see what it is. What do we do when get stung or worse.
With flowers why you need to do to keep them healthy or if they need additional food in the water or soil.
So I did that later when we came to the ship again.

IMG_3200.png

The app is called : PICTURE THIS INSECTS
A bug identifier. And it’s so good to have that and so you can look things up.

My Source App Store :
IMG_3227.png

It’s available in the App Store and that’s the source for this blog.
It’s under subscription and als there is also a paid version.

Here I made screenshots while using the identifier for this spider that gave us a scare.

IMG_3224.jpeg

IMG_3203.jpeg

IMG_3204.jpeg

IMG_3200.jpeg

IMG_3199.jpeg

IMG_3198.jpeg

You can even use the identifier on a picture on your phone like I did. But better is to scan the insect with your phone on the place where you found it. Way better but again without WiFi in the jungle it’s good to know that it’s also possible this way.
Again fun and informative.

IMG_3197.jpeg

Also the classification is showed in the app.

genus class:
Nephila - Nephila Family
Araneidae - Orb web spiders, garden arachnids Classification
Araneae - Spiders Class
Arachnida - Arachnids Phylum
Arthropoda - Arthropods

The fact that it’s venomous was a scare when we got back. We were in the jungle all day and in hinside glad that we or one of our four kids didn’t get bitten.

IMG_3196.jpeg

Until we read again, Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.

Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.

Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member of DISCORD #theTerminal
#ladiesofhive and #amazingnature but also
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet @rc-assist and @steem-aide

All images and photographs are created and owned by me
so @brittandjosie originals otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog.
App Store

My Source App Store :
IMG_3227.png

IMG_3231.jpeg

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time. #BENICE


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg

F72B9719-6BBC-4F54-A37B-241020E0CC21.jpeg

68330669-4161-421E-9CB9-137A18FB51E7.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg


80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

676066E6-B7CA-4425-B748-23896A464CBC.jpeg

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date : *6 may 2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center