A brush with musical greatness

I am recording a podcast every day this month for the #NaPodPoMo challenge started by @epodcaster.

At our pub music session last night I got to meet Rodney Slater who was a founder member of the Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band. He played saxophone with them from the early 1960s until fairly recently. I knew he lived locally and was a friend of someone I know.

I am not going to post my own picture of him without his permission, but here he is with the band back in the day (from Wikipedia).

Bonzos

I really do enjoy these sessions and have a great crowd of people to play with. My band have a few things on in the next week. We are playing for people to dance to on Sunday and then we are playing with our pianist's choirs. I really ought to practice.

Meanwhile here is the podcast.

Rock on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency