What's New With NaPodPoMo 2024?

Happy #InternationalPodcastDay!

I've always considered this day as the beginning of the big push towards #NaPodPoMo. The days are growing shorter and the weather is getting milder...is that pumpkin spice I smell? ;-)

SO WHAT'S NEW FOR THIS YEAR'S NATIONAL PODCAST POST MONTH?

In response to requests over the last few years, we now have a NaPodPoMo merch store!
https://napodpomo.printify.me/products
Right now there are mugs and t-shirts. Chime in to let me know if there is an item you'd like me to add to the shop.

NaPodPoMo Merch Store screenshop.jpeg

I've placed my sample order and should be getting these in my hands by late next week. When I do, I'll be sure to share pics and give an honest review. This shop is via drop shipper Printify so the only way to know how everything turns out is to order and review. Stay tuned!

Sponsors and Supporters Returning

I am pleased to report that Blubrry is once again sponsoring NaPodPoMo! We'll hear more about the importance of ownership in podcasting from CEO, Todd Cochrane in the Official NaPodPoMo podcast. We will also discuss the new Podcasting 2.0 features and how we as podcasters can leverage the power of podcasting.

Creative Work Hour, founded by the fabulous @alessandrawhite, will once again offer support sessions every day during the 30 day challenge. These daily sessions have become a foundational part of the challenge for everyone who needs/wants/enjoys mixing it up with fellow challengers. Especially during that dreaded third week.

Save The Date

In addition to the November 1-30 global podcasting challenge, we have two other events for NaPodPoMo:

  • Introduction to NaPodPoMo Workshop: Saturday, October 26, 2024
  • NaPodPoMo Celebration: Saturday, December 7, 2024

Information for these two events will be coming soon. For now, just mark them on your calendar.

If you have questions about National Podcast Post Month or anything discussed in this post, feel free to comment or reach out directly either here on Hive or on DM me on X. To learn more visit https://napodpomo.org.

Get ready to see where podcasting can take you this November during National Podcast Post Month!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center