(ENG-ESP) My Beginnings in Sewing / Mis Inicios en la Costura

Hello friends 👋🏻 Happy Evening to all of you....

I want to tell you a good news and that is that I have acquired a sewing machine, this was something I had wanted for a long time, because I have always felt that little tickle for sewing. Since I was a little girl I always watched my mom sewing, she has an incredible ability for this, she knows how to make pants, dresses, curtains and many more things, I wanted to try too, but she told me to wait in time I would learn, I think that as time went by I put it aside and I focused on other things.... Now as an adult I got back this desire to learn and I bought my own sewing machine, used but in excellent condition.... 🧵

I confess that I didn't even know how to pass the thread through the machine 🤭 nothing, nor that the needles came by number and vary depending on the type of fabric to use... But I focused on mine, I dedicated myself to research, read and found a Video Tutorial on Youtube where they explain everything from scratch; I paid attention and wrote down everything I needed, I was practicing until I learned the basics which was to place the thread, remove the thread from the bottom up and other things to start practicing sewing. In the video they leave a link with the basic guide to start practicing the different types of stitches, I printed it and got down to work, I looked for an old sheet fabric and cut the 20 x 20 squares.

Then I marked the different types of lines on the squares to practice the stitches, I turned on my machine and started sewing, I was slowly controlling my pulse on the pedal and trying to do everything as organized and straight as possible. I was quite nervous but I realized that it wasn't difficult at all.... I practiced straight, zigzag, a wider zigzag and so on....

The next part of the tutorial said to join 4 pieces of fabric 20 x 29 and form a big square to make a cushion. I just joined them together.... Now I need to cut a piece of fabric of the same size to work as the back part of the cushion, I will start this second part tomorrow....

My desire is to learn to sew my own garments, to make cushion linings, curtains, towels, bags, pants and dresses, among others. I want to grow and evolve in sewing, who knows and maybe make a small business.... For now I show you the little I have advanced, which for me is a great achievement.... 😁 Soon I will show you what else I've done 😁😁🧵

Thanks for reading me 👋🏻

A big hug 🤗

Cover page edited with Canva
Photographs of my property
Translator DeepL

Hola amigos 👋🏻 Feliz Noche para todos...

Les quiero contar una buena nueva y es que he adquirido una máquina de coser, esto era algo que había deseado desde hace mucho tiempo, pues siempre he sentido esa cosquillita por la costura. 😁 Desde pequeña siempre observaba a mi mamá coser ella tiene una habilidad increíble para esto, sabe hacer pantalones, vestidos, cortinas y muchas cosas más, yo quería intentar también, pero ella me decía que esperara en su momento aprendería, creo que con el pasar del tiempo esto lo fui dejando a un lado y me enfoque en otras cosas... Ahora de adulta volvió estás ganas de aprender y me compré mi propia máquina de coser, usada pero en excelente estado... 🧵

Les confieso que yo no sabía ni cómo pasar el hilo por la máquina 🤭 nada, ni que las agujas venían por número y varían según el tipo de tela a usar.. Pero me enfoque en lo mío, me dedique a investigar, leer y encontré un Video Tutorial en Youtube donde explican todo desde cero; preste atención y anote todo lo necesario, fui practicando hasta que aprendí lo básico que era colocar el hilo, sacar el hilo de abajo hacia arriba y otras cosas para iniciar a practicar la costura. En el vídeo dejan un link con la guía básica para iniciar a practicar los diferentes tipos de puntadas, la imprimí y me puse manos a la obra, busque una tela vieja de sabana y corte los cuadrados de 20 x 20.

Luego marque los diferentes tipos de líneas en los cuadrados para practicar las puntadas, prendi mi máquina e inicie la costura me fui poco a poco controlando el pulso en el pedal y tratando de hacer todo lo más organizado y recto posible. Estaba bastante nerviosa pero me di cuenta que no era para nada difícil... Practique recta, zigzag, un zigzag mas ancho y asi...

La siguiente parte del tutorial decia que habia que unir 4 paños fe 20 x 29 y formar un cuadrado grande para elaborar un cojin. Yo solo los uni... Hasta ese punto llegue, ahora bien me falta cortar un pedazo de tela del mismo tamaño para me funcione como la parte tracera del cojin, esta segunda parte la empiezo mañana...

Mi deseo es aprender a coser mis propias prendas, hacer forros para cojines, cortinas, toallas, bolsos, pantalones y vestidos, entre otros. Quiero crecer y evolucionar en la costura, quien sabe y tal vez hacer un pequeño emprendimiento... Por ahora les muestro lo poquito que he avanzado, que para mi es un gran logro... 😁 Pronto les muestro que mas he hecho 😁😁🧵

Gracias por Leerme 👋🏻

Un gran abrazo 🤗

Portada editada con Canva
Fotografías de mi propiedad
Traductor DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now