Let's make a X-twist headband

Hi everyone!!! Guess what I crocheted today? I know the image had given you a clue, but then I'm still gonna tell you all about this hairband I made. Recently I saw someone make a hairband and it looked stunning, then told myself I was gonna try it.

Initially, I wanted to make use of a single color but then the imagination of these two colors working together came into my head and I had to try it out and the outcome gave me exactly what I imagined.

Materials used
Yarns
Crochet needle
Scissors

I wanted to start with step one but then I realized the steps involved in making this headband are the same, this is the easiest crochet project I've ever worked on, cause the process is the same.

I started by making a chain of fourteen, and after that, I skipped the first stitch which was the next chain, and made a single crochet in each of the stitches. At the end of the second row, I made a chain of one then I turned my work to the other side and continued making a single crochet inside each stitch.

I repeated the same process till it got to my desired length or should I say "the size of my head".

The last step: I folded the edges into each other then I used my needle to sew them together.
Finally, I was done with my headband and it came out looking all great and it looks nice on my hair.

All images were taken with my phone
Thanks for reading🌹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments