NeedleworkMonday: I made three bucket hats in different sizes in just a week!

Hello, dear hive friends, how are you all? It's Monday and Im grateful to be here. last week, my crochet motivation was back. I kind of lost I t and was frustrated thus I wrote this post last week.

Even though I really don't feel like crocheting, I still held my yarn and hook until the motivation came back to me thus last week, I finished three bucket hats in different sizes.

I can't see inspirations on facebook because it's already flooded with art and drawing. I unfollowed those crochet artists that used to like because they turned out to be negative when the presidential campaign in my country started.

So I kept tying on making until it made sense. See that yarn? it used to be cake but since I never liked what I did about it, I frogged it and rolled. Trust me, when thing gets like this, it's very frustrating.


After a few minutes, I finally made teh size of the base that I needed. It was raining almost every afternoon so I came up with the idea of making my kid's hats(though bucket hats are sometimes called sun hats, they can still be used in the rain too.) They are already having face-to-face classes and I worry for them when they go out after school.

Finally, I had the result that I was hoping for and this is what I remembered I did way back then.


All the images above are taken on September 5, 2022. Now, where is what I did on September 6!

I finally made the body of the hat and it was coming very nicely. I am even very happy with how it turned out. Lots of plans on what color to do next and who to give it to, including what color should I do for me. ooh, Im getting so excited!

Finally, I'm working on teh brim and I wanted it to be as stiff as possible, no one likes it to be falling down on one's face, right?
Ohh, this row is taking me too long to finish and I'm running out pf patience!

Ooh, the last stitch! Haha I know you felt this too!

I tried to put it on but it was way too small. I guess I am giving this to Palaling. She had a fever on Tuesday and her very first class at daycare was on Wednesday. It will be perfect!

So I used the bulb's box to model for me instead! Ohh, that happiness, it's irreplaceable!
Here's a side view.

And a front view.

I guess the brim is stiff enough not to fall on my child's face!

And to stiffen it more, I added a single crochet around for the las row and cut the yarn. I am happy with it.


I used an even smaller hook to keep the tail in and voila1 I love it os much!

Don't I look so happy with my own work?


Just a little later, Because of my happiness,I suppose, I started another hat and I was kind of fast this time. I started it on September 7.


I brought the project hoem and worked with it while the lids borrowed my phone to watch videos.

In the morning I was able to finish it before going to work. I even took selfies because the hat fits me, and it was even bigger than my eldest daughter's head.


I compared the two hats that I made; they are the same color but the difference cannot be clearly seen.

On the tenth of September, my husband told me that he was invited by our friend for her youngest child's 1st birthday and Christening. I never get to see the child in person so I referred to the chart that I had kept and continued my way, too bad I was not able to keep some more pictures when the hat is ready but the child on the last picture is the one who will wear it.


Im glad to have kept this chart all these years!

Thank you for reading and may you all have a wonderful day. Keep safe!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center