Making a dress for a male client

Waking up yesterday, I decided to attend to one of my male client needs, at first I was not really in the mood to make his dress but the pressure he mounted on me made me muster up courage to attend to his material, but sometimes some clients makes things difficult for me, he told me he will be needing his dress next week only to call me yesterday morning that he will be needing it this weekend, so I have no choice than to make his dress.
THE PROCESS
my client is a huge guy so you see, his body measurement is something else . I started by drafting his shirt measurements ,now for me to get his chest, tommy measurements I had to divide this body measurement by four ,then I added a half inches allowance which I used in top stitching it,I divided his shoulder measurement by two, same with his round sleeve measurement, , after drafting I cutted it out, folded the bottom area with my hot iron, and boom I made his shirt, had my breakfast and entered the phase two of the work which was to make his combat short, it took some time because I had to construct the pockets for both the short and the shirt , after I did the pocket construction, I then attached it to the dress.

This is the dress after I must have sewed it but sadly I had to wear it on my female manique because I don't have the male manique .
Rate my work and also feel free to place your order .
#gosh
#needleworkmonday

thread247

#gmfrens
#hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now